Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown in Florence

Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
505 South Court Street
Florence, AL 35630

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown in Florence

# 1 of 11 hotels in Florence
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Meagan from Arab, AL
June 25, 2013
Group Traveler
4.0
Nice large rooms
Plumbing started making loud noise in the wall at 4 am. Did this several times throughout the night.

Hotel was great with exception of plumbing issues, was not able to report incident because check out desk was preoccupied with phone call.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mandy from Austin, TX
April 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
My husband and I traveled with our 4 daughters. The staff went above and beyond to ensure that our family was comfortable. The staff was very considerate. Would stay again!
Chlorine in pool was a little strong.

My family and I travel a lot. I have never experienced a staff more kind and considerate than the group in Florence! The lady that checked us in even went as far as to change our room so that I family was more comfortable. The hotel was clean and updated. I would stay again any time!

Business Traveler
Yolanda from Mobile, AL
March 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The hotel was close to everywhere I needed to be and was close to good restaurants. Parking was convenient, staff was very friendly, breakfast was good and the bed was extremely comfortable.
I wish I had known to specify a "non-smoking" room

The hotel is convenient to the downtown area and to the college, the shopping area and restaurants are only a few minutes away. The staff is very friendly and helpful, they can guide you any where you need to go. I found the room comfortable, it was convenient to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and I enjoyed the free WiFi. It was relaxing to come down to the lobby in the morning for breakfast, rather than having to rush out and grab something on the run. The range of food choices meant everyone would find a favorite. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kim from Mulga, AL
August 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean, staff very friendly.
Our air conditioner wasn't working properly and went on and off way too much and kept us awake some during the night.

Extremely clean, great breakfast, great pool, loved the rooms, beds and pillows very comfortable.

Couple
Carol from York, PR
July 28, 2012
Couple
10.0
Most comfortable bed I ever slept on!

This hotel was everything I asked for. Convenient, quiet, clean, accommodating, smoke-free, comfortable. The staff was excellent and helpful.

Business Traveler
Rachel from Decatur, AL
July 16, 2012
Business Traveler
10.0

Great hotel! Very clean. Loved the bagged breakfast and the complimentary chocolate chip cookies were a welcomed treat upon check in!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeff from Mokane, MO
June 30, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Nice bathroom. The beds were clean and very comfortable.
Carpet in the room was stained.

We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and comfortable. The beds were excellent. Breakfast was great.

Solo Traveler
Alexander from Mchenry, IL
November 25, 2011
Solo Traveler
9.0
The staff was very friendly. Plus the bed were beyond comfy!
The pool was very small. The free breakfast was OK.
Business Traveler
Maureen from Lake Havasu City, AZ
October 27, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
Cleanliness.
Card doesn't always work in elevator reader.

The location is excellent for me and where I need to go. The room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast has everything that I want for breakfast, i.e, yogurt, fruit, great robust coffee. Also loved the biscuits on Saturday.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Florence-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg