Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell

Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell in Miami

Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell

Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
50 South West 12Th Street
Miami, FL 33130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell in Miami

# 7 of 338 hotels in Miami
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Beniyam from Aurora, CO
December 10, 2014
Couple
5.0
Clean and good shower
Location is horrible there is no view at all
Couple
Monica from Miami, FL
September 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
I loved the jet tub in my room. Truly made for an awesome time. The free breakfast and waffle station is amazing. Delicious!
The parking garage is a little tight. A little difficult to maneuver big cars in.
Family Traveling with Teens
Robin from State College, PA
May 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
eco friendly
no TV guide or movie watching option like pay-per-view. When you're in for the night it would be nice to be able to watch a movie before going to sleep or a guide to tell you what's playing and when.

Overall the hotel was nice, however, the parking is $18 a night. They say they don't own the parking lot which I find hard to believe since they build the place from the ground up. Why isn't the cost in the price of the room or at least some of it. $18 a night is insane! I ended up keeping the car there the first night and then staying in the Edgington Metrorail station for $4.50 a night and take the Metrorail for all day pass at $5.65/day so didn't use the car every day but when I needed it, it was great. If I ever return, I will not have a car. The transit worked well enough to get you about. ...read more

Business Traveler
Andrew from Washington, DC
April 28, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Nice building, location and facilities
Lots of noise from hall and some rooms. Breakfast, OK, not great.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Longwood, FL
September 10, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
Friendly staff, great location.
No

Friendly staff, great location, would def stay again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MD
April 12, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great location, next to free MetroRide (to Bay Market and other downtown locations) and Metro Station. Breakfast was good. Very friendly front desk staff.
Parking extra, $18 per day.

You want to park on the 2nd floor (higher floor parking also available), take the elevator to hotel registration on 6th floor. Same elevator take you to the floor where your room is located. Bay Market for food and shopping. You can take the free MetroRide, just half-blcok left of the hotel, to Bay Market.

Couple
Paul from Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
January 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
The rooms were very nice and well looked after.
Although we were early , we had to wait past the 3:00 check in time. There were many others who were checked right in and did not have to wait,

I would recommend this hotel.

Gary from Darwin, MN
October 29, 2012
10.0
Walking distance to great restaurants. Nice size rooms. It should be rated higher,like 3.5 stars.
Needs clearer directions from the street to the lobby, which is on the 6th floor.

Great hotel for the price.

Couple
Susan from Longview, TX
September 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Great location Nice accommodations.

We stayed here the night before our cruise. It was easy to get to from the airport. Took $ 2 monorail train. Got us within 1 block of hotel. The hotel itself was very clean and nice. Very updated room. Would definitely stay here again.

Couple
Bert from North Venice, FL
June 5, 2012
Couple
10.0
Clean , attractive, convenient parking; close to mant nice restaurants
not much..if anything.

Reasonably priced for a mid-city hotel. Clean rooms; attractive lobby; excellent breakfast(free); great parking

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Miami/Brickell
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg