Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl in Destin

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
10861 Highway 98
Destin, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl in Destin

# 9 of 141 hotels in Destin
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
September 11, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, GA
August 19, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anthony from Penscola, FL
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The hotel staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They were very nice and eager to meet our needs. The breakfast was also good both mornings we stayed there.
Yes. The room was a queen suite, however, that had to be the smallest queen suite I have ever stayed in. Not only that, the beds did not have a duvet cover on them and one of the beds had yellow stains on one of the comforters.

First of all, the first view you get of the hotel when you drive in is four green dumpsters that are right in the front of entrance. Not the most aesthetically pleasing view to see. Then, as I mentioned earlier, the room we had was a queen suite. This was not a queen suite to me. I stayed at a Hampton Inn and Suites in Athens, Alabama back in May and we stayed in a queen suite there. That hotel in my opinion sets the standard for Hampton Inn and Suites. Granted, it was a newer hotel, however, the pool was big and spacious as opposed to the one in Destin. The room there was a true queen suite. Very spacious, plenty of room with a nice sleeper sofa. The queen suite in Destin to me looked like a regular room with small beds with a sleeper sofa and small kitchen area. Also, the sleeper sofa had stains on it as well as the carpet on the floor. This hotel in Destin to be in a premier location is in desperate need of remodeling and upgrades. It truly does not epitomize nor meet the expectations we have come to know with Hampton Inn and Suites. The comforter with the yellow stains on it I took down to the manager to complain about it and ask for another one. He immediately replied with my request and got us another one. He asked me why there were no duvet covers on my beds, and I explained to him that I did not know why. He told me that they were supposed to be on there when the beds were made up. I said, I'm not sure sir. I stayed in room 204 there. I hate to say this, but I probably would not stay at this particular Hampton Inn and Suites ever again. I do however like Hampton Inn and Suites as a whole though. Unfortunately, this specific one did not meet our standard or expectation that we have come to love about Hampton Inn and Suites Hotels. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sheron from Baker, LA
July 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Had good service. And hot breakfast every morning
Swimming pool was not big enough

Need to make a path way to get to the beach.

Couple
Kristin from Mary Esther, FL
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely personable and helpful they even suggested dinner ideas.
Kevin from Broken Arrow, OK
June 25, 2014
10.0
The room was huge! The continental breakfast was really yummy! The staff was helpful and friendly! It's right across the street from the outlet mall too!
I wish it were closer to the beach. It may have been walking distance but we drove.

Overall a very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay here again!

Business Traveler
Cheryl from Columbia, MS
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable
The only problem we had was breakfast. They ran out of eggs before I got down there at 9am. So it was pretty pitiful. I noticed later as we left they put out some more but it was too late for us.
Group Traveler
Amber from Athens, GA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very warm and friendly.
Our television didn't really work. It had poor reception and kept going in and out. The hotel staff explained that they had an ongoing issue with the cable company.

Although it is only two blocks from the beach it was still pretty far to walk to a beach that was open to the public. Most beach entrances were for specific condos. Public parking is lacking to say the least. It would be nice if the hotel had a shuttle.

Couple
Michelle from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Morning breakfast provided. Nothing fancy, but there and convenient. Common areas are nice & clean. Serves its purposes.
Room smell bad, carpet is disgusting, stain all over, smell bad with mold & mildew smell. Comforters are lumpy, old. Same thing goes for the mattress. Out of 3days we were there, TV doesn't work, manager didn't even bother to repair,

Even after we requested to get fix twice. Not like we will spend the whole day in the room watching tv. But would be nice to have a working tv w. more than 2chanels (common, we are in America right now, if I was oversea, I would understand) We feel like we were watching tv from the 80s w. black & white, grainy, static channels (2) THEY REALLY NEED TO CHANGE THE CARPETS IN THE ROOMS ON THIS HOTEL! VERY UNLIKE THE HILTON/HAMPTON CHAIN REPUTATION. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
(1 - 10 of 32 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg