Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl in Destin

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl

Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
10861 Highway 98
Destin, FL 32550

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl in Destin

# 10 of 95 hotels in Destin
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Kristin from Mary Esther, FL
July 14, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was extremely personable and helpful they even suggested dinner ideas.
Kevin from Broken Arrow, OK
June 25, 2014
10.0
The room was huge! The continental breakfast was really yummy! The staff was helpful and friendly! It's right across the street from the outlet mall too!
I wish it were closer to the beach. It may have been walking distance but we drove.

Overall a very pleasant experience. I would definitely stay here again!

Business Traveler
Cheryl from Columbia, MS
June 17, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was clean and comfortable
The only problem we had was breakfast. They ran out of eggs before I got down there at 9am. So it was pretty pitiful. I noticed later as we left they put out some more but it was too late for us.
Group Traveler
Amber from Athens, GA
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and the staff was very warm and friendly.
Our television didn't really work. It had poor reception and kept going in and out. The hotel staff explained that they had an ongoing issue with the cable company.

Although it is only two blocks from the beach it was still pretty far to walk to a beach that was open to the public. Most beach entrances were for specific condos. Public parking is lacking to say the least. It would be nice if the hotel had a shuttle.

Couple
Michelle from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
3.0
Morning breakfast provided. Nothing fancy, but there and convenient. Common areas are nice & clean. Serves its purposes.
Room smell bad, carpet is disgusting, stain all over, smell bad with mold & mildew smell. Comforters are lumpy, old. Same thing goes for the mattress. Out of 3days we were there, TV doesn't work, manager didn't even bother to repair,

Even after we requested to get fix twice. Not like we will spend the whole day in the room watching tv. But would be nice to have a working tv w. more than 2chanels (common, we are in America right now, if I was oversea, I would understand) We feel like we were watching tv from the 80s w. black & white, grainy, static channels (2) THEY REALLY NEED TO CHANGE THE CARPETS IN THE ROOMS ON THIS HOTEL! VERY UNLIKE THE HILTON/HAMPTON CHAIN REPUTATION. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
May 19, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Forest, MS
April 28, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Courtney from Albany, GA
November 1, 2013
Couple
7.0
Location as far as shopping. Breakfast is always nice. Staff were very accommodating to our needs.
Could be a little cleaner, seems to be getting slack. Back door to hotel was broken so you didn't need a key card to enter (Safety Issues).

Overall location is great especially as far as shopping. Breakfast is always nice. Staff are very accommodating to your needs. Could be a little cleaner, seems to be getting slack over the years (Found items in refrigerator/freezer from previous guest). Back door to hotel was broken so you didn't need a key card to enter (Safety Issues, but hopefully it's fixed by now).

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, WV
October 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
extremely polite snf helpful staff.
smell......it is near a sewage plant.

good location overall for the price.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lebanon, TN
October 11, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The breakfast each morning was fantastic
No

Really enjoyed my stay would go there again

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
(1 - 10 of 30 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin Area, Fl
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg