Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Hampton Inn & Suites Denton in Denton

Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
1513 Centre Place Drive
Denton, TX 76205
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Denton in Denton

# 1 of 21 hotels in Denton
Based on 55 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
David from Austin, TX
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Nothing stood out as remarkable.
Hampton Inn website says pets allowed, they hotel rejected. Dog slept in car in 32 degree temps. Room carpet had overpowering fragrance from cheap carpet deodorizing powder - smelled like grandma's powder, only stronger, and choking. Changed rooms.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jane from Magnolia, TX
November 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
This hotel was fine for its star rating. Like that Hamptons are cleaning bedspreads after each guest. Had fridge and microwave in room. Bathroom had a fan.
Since I had stayed at the Hampton in Trophy Club the night before, I had hoped that this Hampton in Denton would be as nice, but it appeared to be older. Still ok, but not as nice as the hotel the night before.

A/C in first room did not work. Moved to another room. A/C worked, but then quit during night. Shower diverter did not work properly. Would give hotel another try, but if A/C quits again, I won't stay there anymore.

Family Traveling with Young Children
William from Aberdeen, SD
November 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great Friendly Staff...very helpful.
Not enough parking spaces when the hotel is full.
Couple
Daniel from Richardson, TX
August 12, 2014
Couple
9.0
Clean and friendly staff.
The room we received was a handicapped room, we are not handicapped.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Austin, TX
August 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Cleanliness was lacking.

Overall, an average place BUT not even close to worth--- a night. Very poor value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Glenn from Arlington, TX
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was exactly what I was excpecting for the the rating it was given
No

Hotel was in nice location and easily accessible. It had plently of parking. Staff was friendly and the room was clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Quetta from Berryville, AR
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The clean room. It smelled so fresh everyday. The staff was very acomidating and eager to help. Treated us as we were family.
no
Couple
Brian from Sudbury, MA
May 27, 2014
Couple
9.0
quiet, clean hotel off of I-35E
not much of a pool, but didn't use anyway

quiet, clean hotel with a nice room; breakfast was typical for the free buffet style; definately would recommend

Family Traveling with Young Children
Melissa from Rosharon, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was plenty if space to accomadate my family. Breakfast was convenient.
No

The consistency that this hotel provides is unparalleled.

Couple
Kristin from Denton, TX
May 19, 2014
Couple
7.0
Breakfast was great. Plenty of choices to eat. Staff was very friendly.
Our bed was not comfortable in room 215. It seemed to be sagging in middle. It seemed like we were in a handicap room as it had rails everywhere and a stool. Not very romantic for a night out with my spouse.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg