Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area in Cincinnati

Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
3024 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45219

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area in Cincinnati

# 10 of 80 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 36 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twinsburg, OH
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to University of Cincinnati
Have to pay for parking. Breakfast very convenient but below average quality. But overall, hotel met expectations.

Friendly staff, rooms and bathroom meet expectations. Very convenient location to UC and in walking distance.

Couple
Paul from Unionville, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenup, KY
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Rooms were nice and clean.
Had to pay extra for parking.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Leslie from Chardon, OH
March 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Nice large room. It was handicap accessible, so it was larger than most.
Check in took a while.
Group Traveler
Sara from Fishers, IN
January 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

Overall great hotel stay. They were out of single king rooms when we checked in so we were upgraded to a suite for no extra charge!

Group Traveler
Kelly from Louisville, KY
January 19, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The location was great for our reason for being there wish we could have stayed longer
No
Family Traveling with Teens
Victoria from Rocky River, OH
January 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the studio was large and well appointed; breakfast was great!

for anybody looking at the University of Cincinnati wtih their kids, it's very close to the school and the breakfast is fantastic for those teenage appetites!

Couple
Cheryl from Dublin, OH
September 6, 2013
Couple
6.0
Proximity to places I needed to travel and I wasn't afraid I would get cooties from the bed. Cheap parking at $9.00 vs $17.00 at Marriott by UC. Breakfast bar is good.
Two drunken college kids trying to get in the room at 2:20am...they left peacefully when we told them they had the wrong room. The full price for this hotel is a little steep considering what you get at the Marriott for $30 more.

I first stayed at this hotel b/c I won it on a bid and it was great. I booked it directly this time b/c the last time I bid on a hotel with a similar rating it was awful. I typically will not stay in hotels wit less than a 3.5 or 3 rating but for 2.5 stars this was very comparable and works great geographically if visiting students at UC or in the Xavier area.

Couple
James from Lexington, KY
June 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Convenience
The cost was higher than initially advertised which was XXX--I ended up paying over
XXX with parking. This was unexpected and I feel that I was grossly misled. I had a medical appointment and the location was important, but I will not stay here again.
Senior Travelers
Thomas from Ceredo, WV
May 19, 2013
Senior Travelers
7.0
Staff was nice. Nice breakfast choices.
Indoor pool was a little heavy on the chorloine.

We were there for a medical issue for our grandson. A little expensive. Have to return for further treatments. Looking for something a little expensive as we will be there for several days. Liked the location to where we needed To be close to hospital. But not there for pleasure.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg