Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
3024 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45219

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area in Cincinnati

# 8 of 79 hotels in Cincinnati
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenport, NY
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
The location
The price. Wasn't worth it. Didn't like the $9 parking fee not noted during the reservation process. The key didn't really work in the door lock. The remote needed new batteries and the cable or DTV was very slow to respond to changing stations.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakwood, OH
June 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
The hotel had a friendly staff and great atmosphere. It was a great place to stay while attending our daughter's orientation at UC.
It would have been nice if there had been some sort of a room discount associated with staying there for orientation. A collaboration between the Hampton uptown and UC would be advantageous for all.

The amenities were nice and the hotel was comfortable over all. Even though we had to pay for parking, it was nice to have a safe, close place to leave our car during our stay. The breakfast was plentiful. I thought the take-away bags were a nice touch. Overall, it was a nice place to stay and if and when we need to stay over night in that area again, we'll certainly stay here if we are able. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North Canton, OH
June 9, 2015
Couple
8.0
I like the location and the free breakfast provided by the hotel.
The attendant who checked us in was very unprofessional. He acted liked it was a chore to help us with check in!
Family Traveling with Teens
Joseph from Wilmington, DE
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great staff!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Cleveland, OH
April 23, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly front desk staff.
Constantly interrupted by housekeeping while I was trying to rest on my final day.
Family Traveling with Teens
George from Westlake, OH
April 12, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We were visiting the University of Cincinnati, so the hotel was in an excellent location for that. The room was very clean and spacious. Overall, we were very pleased with the experience.
The gym was adequate, but needs to be updated. Much of the equipment is outdated and needs to be replaced.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Silver Spring, MD
October 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
big rooms, convenient location, free breakfast
nothing comes to mind

clean, comfortable, convenient. What more could you ask?

Couple
Jeffrey from Canal Fulton, OH
October 4, 2014
Couple
8.0
new fresh clean convienent
shouldnt have to pay for parking

stayed for second time recently good experience both times tried to book for a third time but price was almost double:{

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Twinsburg, OH
August 25, 2014
Couple
8.0
Proximity to University of Cincinnati
Have to pay for parking. Breakfast very convenient but below average quality. But overall, hotel met expectations.

Friendly staff, rooms and bathroom meet expectations. Very convenient location to UC and in walking distance.

Couple
Paul from Unionville, Canada
August 8, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati/Uptown-University Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.