Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox in Lenox

Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
445 Pittsfield Rd
Lenox, MA 01240

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox in Lenox

# 1 of 20 hotels in Lenox
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathleen from Mashpee, MA
April 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very accommodating!
I was under the impression that I had booked a room with a whirlpool tub on Priceline. When we arrived all of these rooms were filled. The desk staff upgraded us to a lovely room with a nice view. I

I felt as though the priceline description of the room was somewhat misleading. But the front desk staff were very accommodating in finding us a nice room for our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefonte, PA
January 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful suggesting restaurants and answering our questions about the artea
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
October 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The buffet breakfast was a nice touch - especially with kids.
The staff were not friendly in the least. The first night the individual was rude and extremely inhospitable - giving us a hard time for arriving so late and then not offering to help in the least as we brought all of our luggage in with two toddlers.
Solo Traveler
Dale from Arlington, VA
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is well located between Lenox and Pittsfield and makes travel to both easy. The hotel has alot of amenities such as an indoor pool, a nice breakfast buffet and the rooms are spacious. The front desk staff was very accomodating.
I was satisfied for the star level presented online.

This is a nice hotel for the star level and it is apparent that management does indeed care for the guests as they do go out of their way to give information and accommodate the guests. The rooms are spacious and appointed nicely although nothing out of the ordinary. Common areas are clean and the breakfast buffet adds a nice touch but not anything unsual based on other Hampton Inns where I have stayed. If there is any disconnect, and this is not the hotel's fault, it is the extremely high ratings given on Trip Advisor and other sites when comparing it to some of this area's 4 star and above resorts. Make not bones about it, the hotel is a comfortable and offers a pleasant stay, it is by no means a 3.5 or above level quality hotel which some of the guest surveys would seem to indicate. Unfortunately, the online reviews tend to give one a bloated expectation here if you read them and create a very high bar for the guest when you walk into the hotel. Outside of this issue, it is a well maintained property with a very pleasant staff. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Susan from Arlington, MA
August 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was relatively convenient to all the places/things I wanted to see.
If I were to go to the Berkshires again I think I might somewhere a little bit south of Lenox to be me more central to all 3 towns I was interested in - Lenox, Lee, and Stockbridge.

The room was very nice considering the stars rating and I liked the fact that it came with a refrigerator and microwave. Those saved me some money, making it a better deal.

Couple
Larry from Short Hills, NJ
July 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Huge clean room with up to date extras. Nite lite in bathroom and robes for in room whirlpool. Nice breakfast available with plenty of choices all properly kept up by the staff. Late night chocolate chip cookies in lobby nice touch.
Could use light over commode. Outside they have lights to show side of facility pointed straight up. This contributes to light pollution and progressive reduction of our ability to view stars at night.

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this place is.

Senior Travelers
Charlene from Rochester, NY
May 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Wonderful is all we can say about our stay..the room, staff, cleanliness, breakfast buffet. It would be hard to narrow it down to one thing. It all was top notch.
Nothing at all.

The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. They recommended restaurants (which were wonderful) and even offered to make our reservations. Cleanliness is very important to us and this motel was not only spotless but it smelled clean..Not a masked smell but a fresh air clean. The breakfast buffet was the best I have ever had with "hot" choices everyday (omlettes,scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, homefries, waffles, in addition to all the cold choices you could think of. I would recommend this facility to anyone going to the Berkshires and I am trying to come up with an excuse to go back! ...read more

Couple
Robin from Chittenango, NY
February 19, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff was great and went above and beyond to recommend restaurants and make sure that we had everything we needed. Gorgeous room - very comfy! Breakfast was fantastic!
No - everything was great!

Hotel has free breakfast (very nice spread!) and cookies and coffee and tea available all day. Pool and workout room were nice. Staff was amazing! Room was very nice and there were no problems. Very clean! A lot of restaurants and shopping very close. Hotel is back from the road and has a low sign so we drove by it the first time (oops!) but saw it the second time. Very close to Yankee Candle! ...read more

Couple
Amy from San Diego, CA
October 19, 2012
Couple
9.0
It was comfortable and clean.
The breakfast buffet did not account for anyone with food allergies such as gluten, etc. and so I did not eat there.

We were pleased with the overall cleanliness of the room, which is on our priority list. The bed was comfortable, too. We did not eat the breakfast buffet because it does not cater to those with food allergies, unfortunately. Overall, however, we thought the hotel was a good value. You do need a car, however, since it is not within walking distance to any local attraction.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg