Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
445 Pittsfield Rd
Lenox, MA 01240

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox in Lenox

# 1 of 19 hotels in Lenox
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Jeanne from Boston, MA
April 12, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The manager was wonderful. Efficient, friendly, checking in to make sure we had everything we needed, made recommendations and dinner reservations. This was my second time staying in this Hampton Inn and I am recommending it to all my friends.
No, it was all great.
Group Traveler
Carole from Marlborough, CT
December 27, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was so so very pretty and very festive for the Holiday. The staff was amazing so accommodating. The premises were clean and updated. The breakfast was adequate (eggs a little dry). All the wait staff smiled. We would definitely stay again.
The scrambled eggs were a bit dry. They might have been powdered eggs.. don't know.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Plainville, MA
September 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient to Tanglewood
Easy to miss as it is set far back from the road.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bloomington, MN
July 5, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Kathleen from Mashpee, MA
April 17, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was very accommodating!
I was under the impression that I had booked a room with a whirlpool tub on Priceline. When we arrived all of these rooms were filled. The desk staff upgraded us to a lovely room with a nice view. I

I felt as though the priceline description of the room was somewhat misleading. But the front desk staff were very accommodating in finding us a nice room for our stay.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellefonte, PA
January 16, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very clean and staff was friendly and helpful suggesting restaurants and answering our questions about the artea
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Chester, PA
October 31, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The buffet breakfast was a nice touch - especially with kids.
The staff were not friendly in the least. The first night the individual was rude and extremely inhospitable - giving us a hard time for arriving so late and then not offering to help in the least as we brought all of our luggage in with two toddlers.
Solo Traveler
Dale from Arlington, VA
October 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel is well located between Lenox and Pittsfield and makes travel to both easy. The hotel has alot of amenities such as an indoor pool, a nice breakfast buffet and the rooms are spacious. The front desk staff was very accomodating.
I was satisfied for the star level presented online.

This is a nice hotel for the star level and it is apparent that management does indeed care for the guests as they do go out of their way to give information and accommodate the guests. The rooms are spacious and appointed nicely although nothing out of the ordinary. Common areas are clean and the breakfast buffet adds a nice touch but not anything unsual based on other Hampton Inns where I have stayed. If there is any disconnect, and this is not the hotel's fault, it is the extremely high ratings given on Trip Advisor and other sites when comparing it to some of this area's 4 star and above resorts. Make not bones about it, the hotel is a comfortable and offers a pleasant stay, it is by no means a 3.5 or above level quality hotel which some of the guest surveys would seem to indicate. Unfortunately, the online reviews tend to give one a bloated expectation here if you read them and create a very high bar for the guest when you walk into the hotel. Outside of this issue, it is a well maintained property with a very pleasant staff. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Susan from Arlington, MA
August 30, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
It was relatively convenient to all the places/things I wanted to see.
If I were to go to the Berkshires again I think I might somewhere a little bit south of Lenox to be me more central to all 3 towns I was interested in - Lenox, Lee, and Stockbridge.

The room was very nice considering the stars rating and I liked the fact that it came with a refrigerator and microwave. Those saved me some money, making it a better deal.

Couple
Larry from Short Hills, NJ
July 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Huge clean room with up to date extras. Nite lite in bathroom and robes for in room whirlpool. Nice breakfast available with plenty of choices all properly kept up by the staff. Late night chocolate chip cookies in lobby nice touch.
Could use light over commode. Outside they have lights to show side of facility pointed straight up. This contributes to light pollution and progressive reduction of our ability to view stars at night.

We were pleasantly surprised by how nice this place is.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.