Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol in Austin

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol

Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1701 Lavaca Street
Austin, TX 78701
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol in Austin

# 1 of 191 hotels in Austin
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.7.0
9.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ross from Novato, CA
December 11, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wendy from Lake Charles, LA
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Katy, TX
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Quiet, Wonderful hot breakfast, helpful staff. Security requiring room badge for elevator.
No

Free internet was great with kids.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Boone, NC
May 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff. Every step of the process was easy and enjoyable because of them. It's hard to beat this location for downtown Austin.
I wish the pool was bigger.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Destin, FL
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cleanliness and friendliness of staff
The room air conditionimg was somewhat loud and challenging to regulate. Having a light weight blanket besides the comforter on the bed would have been appreciated.

Very attractive and I loved the art work, the gym, and the pool.

Couple
Kenneth from Houston, TX
May 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
The room was pretty big, bigger than I expected. And they're dog friendly so we got to bring our dog too.

Nice quiet spot down town that's not too far a walk for everything you need.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
May 21, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff and its cleanliness.
We reserved a rook with two queen beds and sleeper sofa and instead received a room with a king size bed and sleeper sofa and when we used the sofa, we had no room to move around the room as it was crowded.

The location was perfect and the facilities provided (laundry room, gym, etc..) were beneficial. There should be a better policy implemented for flights that are extremely delayed. Charging a patron for a room when they arrive the next day, is not fair to the patron. The hotel needs a policy to help ensure that if a patron shows up a day late for their stay do to play delays, they should not be charged for the day they missed do to unforseeable circumstances. Also, if a patron reserves a certain type of room, then that is the room that should be given especially at the price being charged. This was a total disappointment. ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mexico, MO
March 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The room was excellent, the high ceilings, large windows and furnishings made the room very luxurious.
Business Traveler
David from Arlington, VA
February 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The hotel was the most cost effective hotel nearest where my meetings were being held.
The choice of restaurants is relatively limited near the hotel

This is a newer hotel and the rates I received were definitely lower than any comparable hotel in the vicinity of the University of Texas Austin.

Business Traveler
Andrew from Acworth, GA
January 12, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff was AWESOME! From my arrival to walking in & out of lobby to my departure they asked if they could help & what're to make I had everything I needed.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Austin @ The University/Capitol
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg