Hotels in Atlantic Beach

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.4/10
118 Salter Path Road
Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in Atlantic Beach

# 1 of 3 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Raleigh, NC
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
Clean and modern. Nice staff. Great location.
Heating and cooling system in the room was very loud to me and was the only drawback. This may not bother some people, but I like a very quiet sleeping environment.
Couple
Jane from Sioux Falls, SD
March 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
The friendly people. They were always there for whatever your need may be. It's just across the street from the ocean and a great breach area for the family.
Not really. One morning the breakfast could have been better. The eggs were over done but other wise very good.

My family and I never stay anywhere else. Great for family, couples, or even business. This is our favorite hotel. Free breakfast,the coffee with different flavored creamers, free popcorn and fresh baked cookies(after 2pm) and free fresh fruit, (available all day) free internet. Laundry services and very very safe, a key factor for us. WE LOVE THIS HOTEL!

Group Traveler
D Brent from Holly Springs, NC
October 22, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very clean and excellent staff.

Easy beach access and the hotel is clean and the staff very pleasant. I'll definitely stay again.

Couple
Danny from Kingsville, MO
September 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Proximity to the beach
No we were very pleased would recommend this hotel many times over
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Narol, Canada
August 7, 2013
Couple
10.0
Close to beach. Nice location. Room faced ocean, very nice. Good comp breakfast.
Hotel all good. Just had to be careful crossing the road to get to the beach.

Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was nice, facing the ocean, and just had to cross the street to get access to beach. Clean and modern room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Front desk, breakfast, location, beds, room, mini-kitchen, basically everything.
The bathroom was tiny.

I enjoyed my stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Leesburg, VA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was excellent and friendly.
You are close to the beach. The road can be busy that you need to cross but you will be able to cross.

The hotel was great. There were plenty of choices for breakfast each morning. The staff was extremely friendly and nice. I would recommend this Hampton Inn.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Charlene from Princeton, NC
July 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean. Convenient to the areas we needed to go. Quiet. Easy parking and no parking stickers to worry about. Prepaid on the reservation so check out was just turning in the room keys. Stayed there before and will go again.
Would like the option for a cheaper rate for repeat customers or even a discount when not full, or specials if adding a day. The breakfast food is free but it could be improved. Some of the choices were dry and tasteless.
Couple
Brian from Raleigh, NC
July 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
the breakfast was amazing out door patio was nice
eye sore blocking some of the ocean view
Family Traveling with Young Children
Norma from Greenville, NC
July 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Wonderful spot near the beach; a doable walk to the ocean.
Beds not up to today's Hampton standard; pullout not even sleepable for two kids... AC awful. On-off loudly all night.

I've stayed at Hampton Inns many times and this one is definitely not up to their usual standard; it's a lovely setting and great staff, but overdue for an update on beds, etc. The swimming pool was not appealing; old, chipped, etc. Outdoor furniture shabby, torn. It is a great spot waiting for a new hotel or at the least a complete update.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg