Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in Atlantic Beach

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
118 Salter Path Road
Pine Knoll Shores, NC 28512
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach in Atlantic Beach

# 1 of 5 hotels in Atlantic Beach
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jackie from Reidsville, NC
September 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
clean and quiet, no roudy guests. easy access, friendly staff.
not much of a view, could only see parking lot and grounds.

for the money it was a great deal.

Couple
Kim from Fernandina Beach, FL
September 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very convenient to beach, restaurants, and every thing I needed.
Coffee in the room did not get replenished the second day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Crisfield, MD
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The room size and layout. It was nice having a sofa - sectional in a seperated from the bedroom.
The only negative it us across the street from the ocean, our room had a golf course view. It was still nice and would not deter us from staying here.

This hotel was clean , the rooms were spacous and inviting and the breakfast was excellent! Would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
August 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The cleanliness of the room & the amount of space there was
We were disappointed in the breakfast choices offered compared to other Hamptons we've stayed at.
Couple
Stacy from Orlando, FL
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Clayton, NC
July 23, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
the rooms, the pool, and the gym. Loved the rooms but housecleaning only emptied our trash, had to go get more toilet paper from front desk.
they didn't clean up outside enough times during the day. especially out front where everyone can see. should be cleaned up at least 3-4 times a day. also ran out of breakfast food both days.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Renick, WV
July 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The staff was helpful. The fruit at the breakfast bar was outstanding. The location, across the road from a quiet piece of beach was good. Foot-washing station by the pool was a bonus when returning to the hotel.

This hotel is outside of the busy area - good. All food is a car trip away. The nearby aquarium and Ft. Mason are both worth visiting. The beach is as much grit as sand.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Argyle, NY
July 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The hotel was clean and fairly new. Staff was very helpful.
It appears the information online could be photo chopped. We did not have the beach in our backyard. The back of the hotel was near the sound --- houses in between and the beach itself was accross the street. Could not see it from the hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
away from the city
AC very loud. Could not sleep the 1st night. They were able to put in a new AC the following day and we were then able to sleep. I was disappointed they put us in a room with old AC knowing it was noisy. We should have gotten a discount for 1st night.

Overall, clean and close to the beach. I would return here, but I would check the AC before accepting a room.

Family Traveling with Teens
Thomas from Salisbury, NC
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was good, and we enjoyed the breakfast
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Atlantic Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg