Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
1400 West Branch Street
Arroyo Grande, CA 93420

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande in Arroyo Grande

# 1 of 9 hotels in Arroyo Grande
Based on 246 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yucaipa, CA
May 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Quality and cleanliness of the room. Day manager was very friendly and customer oriented. Her approach was consistent with everyone else we encountered except the night clerk who was consistently unfriendly.
Internet was down on one of the days. Evening/night receptigon staff member (male) is cranky, unfriendly and makes up answers when he doesn't want to deal with customers.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Henry from Wasco, CA
April 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
i was given a handicap room and it was spacious, just not many amenities in the room
waiting for them to clean my room, took over 2 hours for them to clean it once they said it would be cleaned in 30 minutes, 2 hours later we were still waiting

due to waiting for the room we missed an appointment with some family that we will not be able to make back up or see them again for a couple of years, food was cold and not much of a selection

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Banos, CA
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
it is very secure there is only one or two entrances into the building so I felt safe. also the staff is really nice and accommodating watching the sunset while swimming in a nice warm pool is always really nice.
it was a little hard to find I had to call the desk staff for directions because GPS gave me the wrong way & directions
Family Traveling with Teens
Maria from Exeter, CA
March 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Breakfast was great. Beds comfy
Noisy room by freeway and little kids next door when there seemed to be plenty of rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
March 2, 2015
Couple
7.0
We really liked the clean rooms and the staff was friendly.
The room did not have a refrigerator, it was a bit if a let down as it ruined the idea of having left overs.
Couple
Mark from Corona, CA
January 30, 2015
Couple
8.0
The price and location. Breakfast was good.
We had a handicap room with a wheelchair shower.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jeremy from Belmont, CA
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
clean, friendly, kids loved the breakfast, quiet, great location.
no
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from El Cajon, CA
October 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The facilities were very nice and the breakfast was excellent.
The decor of the room felt somewhat sterile.
Couple
Deanna from Lakeport, CA
October 9, 2014
Couple
5.0
the hotel is very beautiful just like always...
the lumpy bed it was so incredibly bad that we could hardly sleep if you don't believe me just spend the night there which was shocking cuz we've never had a problem with any of the Hamptons Thanks

wonderful breakfast buffet staff is very nicemy husband's advices for the love of god please change out the mattresses at least in our room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location is convenient. Everything is within a 5-10 minute drive.
Everything that I needed from the hotel such as towels, laundry bag, etc I was told I needed to go down to the front desk to get. I've stayed in different hotels and never had this experience.

This is the first time we've stayed at a Hampton Inn and will most likely not use this hotel again.

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
(1 - 10 of 52 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Arroyo Grande
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.