Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY in Albany

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
25 Chapel Street
Albany, NY 12210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY in Albany

# 4 of 42 hotels in Albany
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Kelly from Auburn, NY
January 14, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff were very professional, helpful, welcoming and friendly!! The room was spacious and clean. The continental breakfast buffet was very nice.
Although the valet parking staff were very nice and efficient, having to pay for parking seemed a bit much.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from South Burlington, VT
January 7, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
Very nice hotel.
The room was suppose to have a sofa bed.
Solo Traveler
Kimberly from Endwell, NY
December 17, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
I was extremely pleased with how clean and upscale the hotel was! Great staff and fantastic breakfast too.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Germantown, MD
September 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pearl River, NY
August 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Clean, friendly staff, spacious room.

Great choice for downtown Albany, reasonable price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Nancy from Blauvelt, NY
July 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
GREAT STAFF, CLEAN HOTEL, NICE BREAKFAST
PAYING FOR PARKING. WE CAME HOME SATURDAY NIGHT, AND THE PARKING ATTENDANT SAID THE LOT WAS FULL. WHEN WE WENT TO THE FRONT DESK, THEY TOLD US WE CAN PARK IN THE LOT. IT WAS LATE, SO WE DIDN'T LIKE GOING THROUGH THIS.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chelsea, MA
July 22, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sayville, NY
July 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
We were warmly greeted by the staff. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast offerings were very good (eggs, potatoes, sausage, bagels, toast, cereals, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, and more!)
If you walk in one direction it is NOT a nice area. However, we found lots of nice restaurants and bars across the street and around the corner. It's a short walk to the river. VERY nice to walk over there.

Make sure you save your room key for when you pick up your car. They won't let you drive out of the lot without it.

Group Traveler
Joseph from Fonda, NY
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Strong smell in the bathroom of either bleach or feet.

Great location- short walk to Palace theater, bars and restaurants.

Couple
Jamie from Clinton Twp, MI
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was absolutely amazing. Very friendly and I liked it so much I stayed an extra day
I did not like that there was an extra charge for parking. I understand that it is downtown but $12.50/per car/per day seems a bit extreme. This is not Boston. It's Albany
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg