Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
25 Chapel Street
Albany, NY 12210

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY in Albany

# 9 of 43 hotels in Albany
Based on 68 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Herndon, VA
June 11, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
Its proximity to the Empire State Plaza.
Some patching was done for some holes, but they didn't bother to finish sanding them down and that was just ugly. Also, the pillows on the inside were like bright yellow. That was the most disgusting thing I have seen in a while in a hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Yi from Shanghai, China
June 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We have a suite and the room size is bigger than we expected. Very good for our family travel with a baby. And also we have a feeling of back at home. Love it.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Albany, NY
April 10, 2016
Couple
5.0
It was definitely a nice room well put together
The shower was full of somebody else hair and the paint bubbled up while I had to take a nasty shower wasn't worth the money I spent
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Briarwood, NY
March 31, 2016
Couple
5.0
Room was relatively big for having a king size mattress. Kinda useless chaise took up some space but otherwise nothing terrible about it. Front desk was responsive and helpful when we needed toothpaste.
Parking lot could have eaaily accommodated the entire hotel and the fact that parking was not free was ridiculous. Room was dark with barely enough towels, and the sheets seemed a little dirty which was a turnoff.
Couple
William from Hamden, CT
March 30, 2016
Couple
10.0
Friendly staff and a good free breakfast
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carmel, NY
March 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
great location
Family Traveling with Young Children
Matt from Livonia, NY
March 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, VT
January 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was lovely! Much better than I was expecting. The bed was comfortable and the room was DARK. I need a dark quiet room for sleeping and most hotel rooms don't cut it. This one did. Every employee I interacted with had a big smile.
I didn't realize I had to pay an extra $15 for parking.
Couple
Barbara from Elkins Park, PA
November 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
I truly enjoyed the room it truly fit my need will request the room on my next stay V ery much please
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Missoula, MT
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Loved the building, room, breakfast, lobby, proximity to freeway. Service was OK.
Neighborhood was gritty and only parking was a mandatory $16 per night valet parking. Plus tipping the valet every time I came and went. Did not notice that in the description.
Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.