Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY in Albany

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
25 Chapel Street
Albany, NY 12210
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY in Albany

# 5 of 41 hotels in Albany
Based on 40 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Joseph from Fonda, NY
June 24, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Friendly and helpful staff
Strong smell in the bathroom of either bleach or feet.

Great location- short walk to Palace theater, bars and restaurants.

Couple
Jamie from Clinton Twp, MI
January 21, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was absolutely amazing. Very friendly and I liked it so much I stayed an extra day
I did not like that there was an extra charge for parking. I understand that it is downtown but $12.50/per car/per day seems a bit extreme. This is not Boston. It's Albany
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Taipei, Taiwan
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
7.0
on-site dp restaurant is a convenient venue to have meals with moderate price; hot-served breakfast is a good start of the day
Family Traveling with Young Children
Juan from Glen Cove, NY
August 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Cleanliness was great.
Parking was provided at an extra cost and not included. I will not recommend to stay at this hotel. My friend stayed at a Hilton Garden about 10 Minutes away and included parking and had a pool. We always stayed at Hampton Inn, because of the pool.

No FREE parking was provided, no pool at this location. Overall the Hotel is clean, and good atmosphere just, not family oriented. More for single and older people.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Shajahan from Short Hills, NJ
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
We arrived at this hotel at 1AM and we were told that we have to park few blocks away from the hotel. I am not sure whether it is a good idea to ask your customer to walk almost half a mile at 1AM to park you car.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 22, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
The front desk staff was very friendly although they were frequently busy. Ashley remembered my name and checked in with me to make sure all was good. The sales manager (Coleen) was very helpful too.
Sometime the busy staff in the breakfast eating area did not maintain the area well. Trash accumulated and items were empty. They were not as friend as other places I have been.

I would recommend this hotel to others. It is a very upscale Hampton Inn and is in a great location.

Couple
Laurie from Rochester, NY
July 13, 2013
Couple
2.0
easy to find.
paying extra to park. the room was not as clean as Hampton's usually are. got the bill that was really what the Hampton paid to priceline, so I know how much priceline made off of me.

the fridge in the room was not working, it actually was not plugged in which was way behind the dresser. in looking for outlets, because the clock/radio was also not plugged in, behind the bedside stand was filthy. lots of dust, a penny, and a cardboard holder from a cup was lying there. some mold on tiles in the tub. Just not up to the usual standard of a Hampton (I frequently stay at Hampton's). the windows were VERY dirty on both the inside and outside. ...read more

Group Traveler
Danielle from Morris, NY
June 6, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Very accommodating for a Bachelorette Party! Allowed us to be away from other guest so we did not disturb them.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
May 16, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
The room i booked was not cleaned, but the staff upgraded the room to a better one with the same price.
Couple
Kimberly from Pavilion, NY
May 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Very clean and convenient location.
Requested extra night stay but cost moreTold us we could try Priceline or accept the
xxx more than other nights. Seems like they would work with us more rather than have it sit empty for the night? Web to ramada instead! 1Elevator broken

Nice hotel, most of staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was terrible we did not go the second day of our stay. Had to aske for valet fee to be waived for weekend day, seemed maybe a new staff member who was unaware of it. Had a manger not been there, we would have spent another $25 to park. Great location to walk to popular sites. Very laid back experience in this city as a visitor, great vibe in neighborhoods in walking distance from hotel. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-Downtown, NY
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg