Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il

Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il in Dupo

Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il

Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
165 Admiral Trost Drive
Columbia, IL 62236

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il in Dupo

# 1 of 1 hotels in Dupo
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Benjamin from Overland, MO
September 18, 2014
Couple
7.0
Complimentary breakfast with waffle maker. Convenient location for hotel in Columbia IL.
I have stayed here before, but this room seemed a little more worn. There were many scuffs on the wall and seemed to have more than the average wear and tear.

Definitely the best choice for the area, not many places to stay in Columbia IL.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Johnston, IA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Convenient location
The pool needs resurfaced and our room smelled like someone was recently smoking in it.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Belleville, IL
August 26, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The room was nice and things were comfortable
There was commotion from 12:30 am until almost 3:30 am. Vulgar language, screaming, knocking on doors, drunken annoyance. I called the front desk and was hung up on when I inquired about the commotion. I think they finally did kick out a few rooms.

I believe the staff could have done more and I was told as much by the front desk clerk, but no compensation was offered, really not even an apology. I am also an honor member of theirs and had reserved 2 rooms as I had my elderly mother with me and she was scared the entire night because she didn't know what these drunk people were capable of. I feel as though I will go to every site possible and leave this review so that they know next time something like this occurs it needs to be addressed immediately. It should not be allowed to go on for 3 full hours, and this is NO exaggeration I assure you. ...read more

Kara from Effingham, IL
August 21, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Larry from Gretna, NE
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was great. Rooms were very clean. Food was good for typical buffet.
meat for breakfast only on sunday would recommend,sausage, bacon, etc, also on saturday. Need to have city maps available to give to customers for info to get around St louis.

Our stay was excellent, the staff was friendly at all times asking if we needed anything to make our stay better. They even went out of their way to accommodate our needs for a birthday party that had to be moved inside because of the weather. Rooms were very clean and all staff friendly. Definitely would highly recommend staying here.

Group Traveler
Tom from Queen Creek, AZ
September 9, 2012
Group Traveler
10.0
Great place to stay. Would stay again!
No complaints. Would stay again.
Couple
Christine from San Antonio, TX
September 15, 2011
Couple
10.0
Front Desk service excellent, beds very cdomfortable, rooms very clean

Loved it! Great Service, friendly / helpful Staff, rooms nice, clean and beds very comfortable. Breakfast was great. Would definately reccomend and will return again

Couple
Tom from Salem, OR
September 3, 2011
Couple
7.0
Only 2 years old. Very close to our Son and family. Better than I expected.
The eating area floor was dirty.

A very quite, nice place to stay. Has everything I needed.

Couple
Kathleen from Metropolis, IL
May 27, 2011
Couple
9.0
The employees were very friendly and helpful!!!
The continental breakfast was not as good as has been in the past.

It's always been clean and employees helpful and friendly. They were especially helpful this time since the power was out for 3 or so hours. They were prepared and made guests feel at ease.

Family Traveling with Teens
Stacy from Mchenry, IL
December 31, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Friendly staff. No problem with dog. Room was very pretty.
Wish they had a hot tub and/ or sauna.
Reviews of Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia,Il
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg