Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach in Saint Augustine

Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.0/10
95 Vilano Road
Saint Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach in Saint Augustine

# 3 of 80 hotels in Saint Augustine
Based on 182 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Stafford, VA
October 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa Beach, FL
October 7, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Florence, SC
October 6, 2014
Couple
10.0
Very nice and clean inside and out.
Not as close to the water as was led to believe!

Was a little bit of a walk to the beach. Hate to say it though was very disappointed with the beach - not the hotels fault. The sand was aweful lot of shells and difficult to wlk on and the water was "dirty" with debris floating in it, bad beach erroision and hard hitting waves made someplace I would never go again if I was wanting to go to the beach!

Couple
Timothy from Columbia, SC
September 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
The beach access was awesome and it was a quiet place. Couldn't hear people coming or going. The large, hot breakfast in the mornings was great too!
We had to ask the housekeeping staff to come by and clean our room each day that we were there. We were hardly in the room until late afternoon, and the room hadn't been touched yet.
Couple
Rodney from Palm Bay, FL
September 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
The modern decor and cleanliness.
Nothing

My only wish is that I had more time to stay and visit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dania, FL
September 12, 2014
Couple
8.0
The rooms were very spacious and the location is great.
We were assigned an accessible room without being told or asked if that would be ok. We didn't really care about it, though. My only complaint about the room was the shower was the roll-in kind, and the tile grout in the shower was kind of dirty.

Great location, close to old town and other attractions. Beautiful beach just a few feet away. This hotel was a great value.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Danielle from Neptune Beach, FL
September 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
It was perfect for our weekend. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. Pool area was really nice

Hotel is was very close to publix and walking distance for pizza and taco- which the tacos are delish!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Riverview, FL
September 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location - very short walk to a great beach, you could actually drive off the parking lot and unto the beach if you liked
only complaint is that in one of the two rooms I got the sofa bed was a little busted - my 17 year son slept on it and it was a bit uncomfortable for him - we did not complain to the staff and I am sure they would have swapped rooms for us

awesome beach location - very close to old town St Augustine yet away from all the tourist traffic - we are very happy with our stay and will definitely come back for our next St Augustine or even Daytona Bike Week stay

Couple
Pedro from Lake Mary, FL
September 4, 2014
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was awesome and free!!

Excellent price!

Couple
Anthony from Kennett Square, PA
September 1, 2014
Couple
8.0
Great location, quiet, nice pool area, good breakfast, clean...could throw a stone from the Hotel to the beach...staff very accommodating a 2 mile walk gets you a nice workout and into St Augustine over the Vilano Bridge..
super bright lights in the bathroom are not my thing also the bathrooms could use some updating, gate to the pool from a parking lot entrance was not locked and should have been card access...some kids from the beach just walked in one day to use the pool

biking groups usually meet early on Sat morning at the Publix just across the street from the hotel...great if you are a biker plus the Sunset Bar and Grill is a short walk from the hotel...right on the water beneath the bridge...fishing rental place there too and boat rentals...I love the quiet unspoiled area this Hotel is in

Reviews of Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
(1 - 10 of 120 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn® St. Augustine-Vilano Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg