Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach in Saint Augustine

Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
430 A1A Beach Boulevard
Saint Augustine, FL 32084

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach in Saint Augustine

# 23 of 80 hotels in Saint Augustine
Based on 20 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Eva, AL
August 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We liked everything about this hotel. It was very clean and comfortable. The location to the beach was wonderful. We had breakfast ready for us every morning, cookies every night, and coffee and hot chocolate anytime, what more could you ask for.
Our microwave did not work properly and the eating area could stand to be larger to accommodate all the guest.

We stayed August 4-9, 2013. This was the first time we had ever been to St.Augustine Florida. It was beautiful. The hotel was in a wonderful location with just a short walk to the ocean. We have three children, so we made plenty of trips back and forth. The breakfast was quite nice and the lady that worked in there was great. The entire staff was very friendly. Thanks for all the cookies. ...read more

Couple
Joanne from Medfield, MA
March 24, 2013
Couple
10.0
The location was fantastic!
Our room didn't have much privacy as it was ground-level with the parking lot. We felt we had to keep the drapes closed.

Breakfast was excellent--a good variety and replenished frequently. The beach is only steps away. The pool area was very nice too.

Couple
Don from Tampa, FL
October 19, 2012
Couple
1.0
Can not say.
Double holds for possible hotel items, once at check-in second included in total bill, all were not notified in advance on hotel's
website.

Terrible visit, have stayed at Hampton Inns many times, never had service like this; 1) Could not check-in until 4:00 PM. 2) Surprise $50 dollar Misc. expense hold that was charged upon arrival, but no prior mention of hold on website, only mentioned when we arrived and a small sign at the check-in. Front Desk personnel informed us of the necessary hold. Then we were also charged the $50 dollar hold in our total hotel billing, so once as a separate hold charge upon arrival, then second hold charge in the billing. 3) Front Desk personnel was very rude. Did not try to help explain the two identical charges, just said she could not see it and that was that, No help whatsoever. At checkout, repeated the same lines and even printed out a blank billing page and handed to us 3) Asked for a newspaper, but was told by same Front Desk lady, that they did not have enough and were out. 4) Did not have a do not disturb sign in the room so had to write the same on a piece of paper, and hang on the door. 5) Housekeeping not even getting close to the rooms to clean until 3:30 PM. (Probably why no early check-in). 6) People staffing the complimentary breakfast area looked like they had just gotten out of bed, and wearing the same clothes they had the night before. Overall very poor service, with a hotel full of uncaring staff members. Very poor. ...read more

Couple
Bob from Roswell, GA
September 12, 2012
Couple
8.0
Room view was great.
Black mold in shower and dirty grout. Also there was mold on the air condition unit.
Solo Traveler
Mel from Vidalia, GA
September 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
5.0
Hotel was great.
The smoking room.
Solo Traveler
Shane from Powder Springs, GA
August 16, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
The bed was comfortable.
This hotel smelled bad and appears very dated. My non-smoking room has the smell of a smoking room. Ruined the whole experience.

This hotel smelled bad and appears very dated. My non-smoking room has the smell of a smoking room. Ruined the whole experience.

Family Traveling with Teens
Cathy from Orlando, FL
June 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
It was close to the beach.

The smell in the room was horrible and made it difficult to enjoy the room. The hotel was sold out and so they could not switch the room, we didn't want to lose the money and pay for another room elsewhere.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ilse from Kissimmee, FL
April 3, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I liked very much, easy access to go to the beach , my kids love it.Breakfast included in price , staff at the lobby very friendly.
Lady in the breakfast room was very rude.

I will recomend this hotel to all families traveling with kids, has a playground at the beach, easy access , very close to restaurants, very clean. I am planing to be back soon. thank you.

Couple
Beth from Newark, OH
April 2, 2012
Couple
9.0
Great location, great beach, nice pool area.
Rooms were not cleaned until late in the afternoon. After we said something, it was done early am. 9:00 or so.

Enjoyed everything. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Loved the location as to the beach, pool, restaurants, St. Augustine, etc.

Couple
Denzel from Lafayette, LA
February 15, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great location and jacuzzi! The breakfast was not that great however.
Reviews of Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn St. Augustine Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg