Hampton Inn Southport

Hampton Inn Southport in Southport

Hampton Inn Southport

Hampton Inn Southport Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.9/10
5181 Southport Supply Road Se
Southport, NC 28461

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Southport in Southport

# 2 of 4 hotels in Southport
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Southport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Southport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Raleigh, NC
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mason, OH
July 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
comfortable beds, excellent breakfast, clean, very friendly staff
pool was too small
Morgan from Frankfort, KY
July 23, 2014
10.0
The hotel itself was incredibly clean, had no bad odors like you can sometimes get, and was relatively close to most everything you'd want to do in the area. The beds were amazing. The staff was very friendly and professional as well.
It was on a busy road so it could be hard to get across the road.

This hotel was way better than my expectations. It was honestly one of the BEST stays I've ever had at a hotel. This is a great and affordable choice in a hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Thomas from Max Meadows, VA
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Baltimore, MD
June 25, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was incredibly friendly
Everything was perfectly fine.
Michael from Durham, NC
May 13, 2014
9.0
THE BREAKFAST WAS GREAT AS WELL AD THE BEDS AND PILLOWS.
Couple
Dale from Zebulon, NC
August 22, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff was very accommodating. I made a mistake on my reservation and booked a smoking room. They gave me a non smoking. They were very nice about it. I love their breakfast bar. It was the best.
The comforters were lumpy.

This was a good clean hotel with clean rooms as well as the common areas. It has a wonderful breakfast bar. They have a wide variety of hot and cold items. There was a lot of room to enjoy your food. They also have wonderful coffee all day. Southport is a very nice little town that is quite close too.

Couple
Arnold from Sparta, NJ
June 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
Location
Bathtub was stained and sink drained slowly. No bar
Couple
Dennis from Washington, PA
May 1, 2013
Couple
6.0
The Hotel is a Hampton. breakfast was excellent offering. staff was friendly. location was not what we anticipated.
One problem was location which was not what we anticipated. the second problem was a cleanliness issue which I still do not understand the reason.

The hotel met our anticipated standards as a Hampton Inn. The staff was friendly and helpful. the location of the hotel was a problem for us. he breakfast offering was very impressive. the staff did have some problems keeping up with the demand for breakfast food due to large customer volume. we had a problem with room cleanliness on one occasion which was corrected. The Priceline cost frothe room was not the best price. we could have done better booking through the hotel direct. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Anthony from Thomasville, NC
October 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Beds need updating, it feels as if you fall into a crater.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Southport
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Southport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg