Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
20 Hotel Drive
South Kingstown, RI 02879

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area in Wakefield

# 1 of 2 hotels in Wakefield
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Whiting, NJ
June 4, 2017
Couple
9.0
room was clean and hotel looked pretty new and it was very clean
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Patrick from Caldwell, NJ
May 12, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
location
no
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from New Windsor, NY
February 28, 2017
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Location of where I was visiting
Had TV issues. The front desk told me to unplug and plug back in but my station was fading in and out constantly. Could not watch my program
Couple
Kelly from Wallingford, CT
April 25, 2016
Couple
5.0
Free parking, breakfast and Wi-Fi; close to attractions; easy to find.
We were surprised to find that our hotel room was on the "lower level", a.k.a., the basement below the 1st floor; The coffee-maker, ice bucket and cups were located in the bathroom next to the toilet (yuck!); front desk staff were not very attentive.
Verified Hotel Guest from East Northport, NY
April 11, 2016
8.0
The location to the school was convenient.
There was no blankets in the room for the sofa bed, I had to request it. Also the hot breakfast was cold in the morning.
Solo Traveler
Elizabeth from Gilford, NH
October 31, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
Staff, mattress, pillows, quiet
Price was excessive
Couple
Diane from Sandy Hook, CT
September 6, 2015
Couple
9.0
I liked the cleanliness of the hotel and also the room. The pool and hot tub were great. We could not get on WIFI but that was a small thing. The only thing it lacked was a small refrig in the room for leftovers. Overall very nice, I would go back.
Other than no refrig in the room, everything was great
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jill from Fairfield, CT
May 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Big clean room, indoor pool and full breakfast.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Watertown, CT
May 15, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
The decor and quietness. Also: TV, comfort of bed, & amenities.
Clerk could have been more welcoming upon arrival. Turned out that he later "warmed up" & was very helpful.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
September 21, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to my classes
Breakfast stunk but good coffee.

Rooms are large beds were as well.. But very lumpy. Staff needs to be told what is garbage.. Can't leave a pizza box under the trash can and expect it to be tossed away. Had to put a sign on it.

Reviews of Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn South Kingstown - Newport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.