Hampton Inn South Hill

Hampton Inn South Hill

Hampton Inn South Hill Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
200 Thompson Rd
South Hill, VA 23970

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn South Hill in La Crosse

# 1 of 3 hotels in La Crosse
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn South Hill
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn South Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn South Hill

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Carol from Bear, DE
July 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Free breakfast
I forgot my hairspray - there was no sundry store.

Nice, clean, quiet, and good breakfast. Staff were friendly and accommodating (as much as they could be).

Family Traveling with Teens
Jijun from Herndon, VA
May 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
clean.
breakfast's scrambled eggs were made out of egg powder.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
May 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
Nice decor for location.
I think it should be a non-smoking hotel. The smell of cigarette smoke was literally of the "chain". We were given keys to a room that smelled like a dirty bar.

It's not worth the review.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oxford, NC
December 25, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderful continental breakfast; was nicely decorated with a homely feel and very clean.
Fought the beds to be very hard but otherwise nothing stands out.
Business Traveler
Madye from Blacksburg, VA
August 25, 2012
Business Traveler
6.0
Nice location. Clean overall except.
Room had odor and air freshener - Febreeze used. I'm allergic.

Nice hotel, nice and helpful staff. I just think I got a bad room. Room was ADA on ground floor. Usually don't stay on ground floor. Think the smell may have been due to dampness or mold. Febreeze that had been used in room made bad matters worse. Caused sinus irritation. Otherwise nice hotel, good bed and nice breakfast area.

Senior Travelers
Tom from Wilmington, DE
September 27, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Typical Hampton Inn with clean rooms, courteous staff and breakfast included.
Senior Travelers
Janet from Hampton, VA
September 14, 2011
Senior Travelers
10.0
I like the atmosphere this hotel presents. Even though it is just 125 miles from Hampton, I seize every opportuntity to stay at this hotel.
I wish it was closer to Brodnax, Va. but it was not a problem coming here.

The hotel displays a very professional look and the prices are affordable and the rooms are very comfortable. I regret that I could not spend more time in the hotel room. The breakfast are was great with lots of choices. Fron the first time I stayed at this hotel in January 2009, I was sold as to which one I like the best.

Solo Traveler
Janice from King George, VA
August 18, 2010
Solo Traveler
10.0
The cleanliness, The polite Staff, The location made you feel safe.
I liked everything about the hotel

The hotel was exactly as the picture on the internet, the location was very nice and I/We felt safe there, it was very clean and comfortable feeling. The lobby and decoration were beautiful and give the feeling of importance to the guest. We are planning another trip to South Hill within the next month and will stay at the Hampton Inn again (if available). I would recommend it highly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amy from Loganville, GA
July 21, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely nice and accomadating
The air conditioner in the first room we were in was broken

Definitely would recommend this hotel to any traveler

Reviews of Hampton Inn South Hill
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn South Hill
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.