Hampton Inn South Haven

Hampton Inn South Haven in South Haven

Hampton Inn South Haven

Hampton Inn South Haven Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
04299 Cecilia Drive
South Haven, MI 49090

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn South Haven in South Haven

# 6 of 7 hotels in South Haven
Based on 9 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn South Haven
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn South Haven

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gerald from Brookfield, IL
October 23, 2013
Couple
10.0
Good breakfast and nice hot tub
Get rid of the turkey sausage and pool needs to be warmer

Great location everything was sweet and nice took my fiancée there and she had a nice romantic time I'm very pleased with my stay there

Couple
Robert from Brownsburg, IN
September 18, 2013
Couple
9.0
Typical of Hampton's comfortable beds, good breakfast, and courteous service.
Couple
Scott from Fulton, MI
August 14, 2013
Couple
2.0
The climate controls were messed up, the thermostat kept resetting itself to 72 degrees. The power was out in the morning and we were unable to shower, use elevator, or have breakfast due to this. Upon checkout, the manager was rude and refused refund.
not quite the standard I have come to expect from Hampton Inn. Manager was rude and when asked about refund due to power outage he stated we would have no recourse if the power went out at our home. It was ridiculous to spend
xxx for what we received.

Management needs a crash course in customer service and the customer should have an expectation of a shower in the morning and the hot breakfast that was "included" with the hotel cost. I booked a mobility room because I have issues with my knees and stairs don't agree with me, but I was forced to use the stairs since the elevator was out. I will not ever stay at this hotel again. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bangor, MI
January 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The hotel was ok overall. The front desk ladies were all very pleasant. The pool was nice, as was the whirlpool. Didn't use the excersise equipment but the room looked good.
-Our room was not very clean-damaged items were in our room-heater/ac unit in our room was extremely loud-dog allowed to stay in room next to us... Kept us awake with it's barking (pets are not allowed!)

Even though pets were not allowed, there was a non-service dog that was allowed to stay in the room right next to us. The people checked in later in the evening and the dog was barking loudly several times. Our room had an adjoining door to these people's room, so I am sure the barking was more audible that it would have been had we not had an adjoining door. Another "con" to our stay was the lack of cleanliness in the bathroom. I am not a picky person but the lack of cleaning was ver evident. For example, the hairdryer in the room had several strands of hair stuck on it and was dusty and grimey with, what seemed to be, hairspray. Another thing that had me surprised was the hanger rod in the closet. It was attached on one side by only one screw. It was obviously crooked. When I looked at the closet door track on the floor, there was a screw sitting in it. I fished it out and put the screw back in the hanger rod as well as I could using my fingers. And speaking of the closet door track, that could use some vacuuming. There was a ton of dirt and stuff in the track. All of these "little" things really made me second-guess the cleanliness of the hotel. One more downfall that I experienced was the room heater/ac. The fan was ridiculously loud. Not just a normal sound.... It was so loud that we could not sleep with it on. Being a "Hampton Inn", I would have thought that the rooms would be flawless and kept up. I was really disappointed. Next time I take my child on an overnight "vacation" to a hotel, I think I may choose one of the other hotels that are nearby. Maintenence and housekeeping really need to step it up at this Hapton location. :( ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adam from Beecher, IL
September 21, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Breakfast was good.
Walls were thin. We were in an adjoining (door in the wall) room with people we did not know.

We were next to people who were swearing and loud/obnoxious! It was awful. We got absolutely no sleep and our children were introduced to words we do not use. Ever! It was heartbreaking and it left a bad taste in my mouth. Breakfast was nice, but leaving a hotel where we paid as much as we did, I'd expect a comfortable nights sleep. It left us all tired and cranky for the day ahead. Not the greatest experience.
...read more

Couple
Ashley from Glendale Hts, IL
July 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
The location is central to downtown South Haven, west, and car race track to the west.
Senior Travelers
Deborah from Greenville, OH
November 18, 2011
Senior Travelers
8.0
Hot breakfast. Clean rooms. Friendly staff.
Few TV stations. No DVD player. No refrigerator/microwave. Thin towels.

Good hot breakfast, clean rooms, friendly staff except for day manager Shelly. Shelly said cable out. Yeah, but for our 5 day stay? Shelly told us no DVD available, but another manager said they had one and hooked it up for us. No refrigerator or microwaves in room. Thin towels.

Couple
Bill from Mogantown, IN
October 12, 2011
Couple
8.0
breakfast buffet
indoor pool was not heated, too cold to use.
Reviews of Hampton Inn South Haven
(1 - 8 of 8 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn South Haven
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg