Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Hampton Inn Sioux Falls in Sioux Falls

Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
2417 S. Carolyn Avenue
Sioux Falls, SD 57106

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Sioux Falls in Sioux Falls

# 4 of 47 hotels in Sioux Falls
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Robert from Redfield, SD
February 18, 2014
Couple
10.0
The professional look and cleanliness - the beds are very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. I have stayed before and never eaten the breakfast...fresh fruit to die for and waffles that taste like I have never had before.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yankton, SD
December 31, 2013
Couple
6.0
It looked new and up to date. The room was warm when we got inside.
The breakfast area was pretty blah. Holiday Inn next door has a very nice and fresh array of choices.
Couple
Paul from Ferndale, WA
December 7, 2013
Couple
9.0
Helpful night staff
We chose this hotel because we needed a shuttle to the airport; however, the shuttle begins running at 5 a.m. If you have an early flight, the shuttle will not accommodate you.

Clean, quiet, comfortable, with a helpful staff

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yankton, SD
October 17, 2013
Couple
10.0
Beds comfy. Rooms clean and comfy. Best of all, every single staff member was wonderfully welcoming and helpful and friendly...not enough superlatives. Breakfast was fabulous and lasted until 10 AM. Could sleep in a bit and still get wonderful meal!!
Rooms were a little small. Not prohibitive for activity, etc but a bit of a squeeze to get in and out of closet area, desk. Nothing worth complaining about ...just a bit inconvenient occasionally.

Wonderful hotel. Clean everywhere. Staff was amazingly friendly and helpful from desk clerks and managers to cleaning staff!! I was so impressed by their smiles and anticipation of needs or wants and helpfulness with any questions or desires. They were professional on every level but with the added bonus of being supremely accommodating and friendly. Beds were comfy, towels and bedding snow white and soft and abundant! breakfast was delicious with a different choice of entrees each of the 5 mornings I was there besides the standard delicious staples of waffles, oatmeal, bagels, English muffins, toast, cereal, and fresh fruits and muffins/donuts! And it was served until ten AM- something I had not experienced at other hotels and appreciated greatly. I did not have to get up at the crack of dawn on my vacation days in order to have a wonderful complimentary breakfast!! The hotel was close to many great restaurants, shopping malls, shops, movie theatres, etc. Superb experience. I would highly recommend it and would stay there anytime I am in Sioux Falls again. ...read more

Couple
Jeff from Mesa, AZ
October 15, 2013
Couple
10.0
Confortable beds, good climate control.

We found the hotel a very nice place to stay for a couple of weary travelers. Comfortable beds, good climate control, great location, & a number of restaurants were very close by. We usually like to stay in hotels which offered free breakfast, & they did not disappoint. We also appreciate a very friendly staff, all of which met our expectations. Two thumbs up all the way around! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Carla from Bridgewater, SD
February 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
location to the people whom I was visiting and handy to shopping/restaurants.
no

all good and thank you

Group Traveler
Denise from Rapid City, SD
December 18, 2012
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, comfortable and friendly.
My only negative point would be the small size of lounge and dining area which was rather cold draught as in-line with entrance. Felt breakfast wasn't that great and could have been a little better.

I would recommend the Hampton Inn not only because of its very comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff but great location for shopping and restaurants. The fridge and microwave an added convenience. Overall, a comfortable place to stay.

Couple
Karen from Columbus, MT
October 16, 2012
Couple
10.0
Friendly helpful staff.
Nothing

Best hotel experience we have
ever had!

Solo Traveler
Sam from New Lenox, IL
August 14, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
I've stayed there before. I like it.
Nothing

Hotel is great...

Couple
Lynn from Minneapolis, MN
May 10, 2012
Couple
9.0
Hotel staff was on top of it when it came to the continental breakfast area.....very clean.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg