Hampton Inn Shelton

Hampton Inn Shelton

Hampton Inn Shelton Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
695 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Shelton in Shelton

# 1 of 6 hotels in Shelton
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Shelton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Shelton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hellertown, PA
August 21, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
Have stayed in this hotel three times now with a large group of friends who have kids, and always have a great experience. Staff are helpful and courteous, the rooms are clean, and the public spaces are useful and well-kept. Kids love the pool!
The only complaint I can think of, and it's pretty minor, was that they were particularly stingy with room towels on this visit. If they know the number of registered guests per room, why not provide one set of towels per guest?
Solo Traveler
Nykia from Bridgeport, CT
August 18, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Worcester, MA
August 8, 2015
7.0
Close to my jobsite
Only 1 elevator working at the time I was there .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, CT
June 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The guys at the front deak where great! Nice room!
Sales and service.
Couple
Gilda from Select, PA
June 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
My husband loved the walked in shower. This hotel, in Shelton, had the feel of a luxury hotel. I'm happy I chose to stay at Hampton Inn. My car was always in view. Although it was busy at check in, the staff was very personable, efficient,and friendly.
My fault was that I didn't get the complimentary breakfast.

I was impressed how the microwave and fridge were convenient, but tucked away in nice furnishings and counter tops.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charles Town, WV
June 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very friendly, the breakfast was good, parking was excellent, and my room was spacious and clean. I also love the pillows.
The bed was way too firm and I was in a room next to the elevator shaft which was noisy while I was trying to sleep. The AC was so loud that I had to turn the temperature up to keep it from running because it kept me awake.
Couple
Susan from New Freedom, PA
June 5, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everything and every one so nice
n/a
Couple
Michael from Williston, VT
March 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome experience all around. The room was like a mini-suite and very stylish. Far exceeded our expectations. : Will definitely return if we need a hotel in the Shelton, CT area again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joyce from Bronx, NY
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. The room was nice and clean.
Kristine from Hellertown, PA
August 22, 2014
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly, the kids loved the pool.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Shelton
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.