Hampton Inn Shelton

Hampton Inn Shelton

Hampton Inn Shelton Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
695 Bridgeport Avenue
Shelton, CT 06484

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Shelton in Shelton

# 1 of 6 hotels in Shelton
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Shelton
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Shelton

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Michael from Williston, VT
March 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
Awesome experience all around. The room was like a mini-suite and very stylish. Far exceeded our expectations. : Will definitely return if we need a hotel in the Shelton, CT area again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joyce from Bronx, NY
February 18, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was delicious. The room was nice and clean.
Kristine from Hellertown, PA
August 22, 2014
10.0
Staff was extremely friendly, the kids loved the pool.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooklyn, NY
July 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The free breakfast, the slide and pool and the great customer service
The hotel hallways were cold and the rooms were also upon check in

Great hotel will stay there again

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Huron, OH
July 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The size and cleanliness of the room. The pool was amazing and the kids had a great time.
When I called for extra towels, I was told I had to come down and get them at 6am that they had no one to bring them up to my room.

Overall we had a great time, the staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and we decided to stay an extra night. My only issue would be that they billed me twice for that one extra night but they corrected the mistake when I brought it to their attention and they accepted responsibility for any fees on my part.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Ringgold, PA
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Chiquita from West Haven, CT
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
The pool area was small and it was say too many kids.
Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Woburn, MA
February 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Rooms were set up including a sitting area, modern bath , very clean and well thought out

well appointed sitting area in lobby, clean , very friendly staff

Couple
Richard from San Jose, CA
October 30, 2013
Couple
10.0
Everything!!
We also stayed on 10/17-18 and our only complaint was the women who was handling the breakfast then closed the area a couple of minutes early and didn't make some of the food items available after about 9:45AM.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, NY
October 25, 2013
Couple
10.0
the layout and size of the room and as usual the best tasting coffee
no

very clean, nice location, places to eat nearby, beds were very comfortable. would definitely stay again

Reviews of Hampton Inn Shelton
(1 - 10 of 27 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Shelton
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.