Comfort Inn Shelby

Comfort Inn Shelby in Shelby

Comfort Inn Shelby

Comfort Inn Shelby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
2012 East Marion Street
Shelby, NC 28150

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Shelby in Shelby

# 1 of 8 hotels in Shelby
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Roberta from Townsend, TN
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent for me. Very clean. Excellent staff. Quiet!
My room had a couple of issues that I notified staff of when checking out. The door didn't close easily, the top hinge needed adjustment and the toilet seat was loose.

Next to a Denny's and a shopping mall. A short walk across the mall parking lot to a large theater. Breakfast was good, including bacon & eggs one day and biscuits & gravy the next -- along with waffles, cereal, danish, breads, yogurt, fruit & COFFEE!

Family Traveling with Teens
Patsy from Knoxville, TN
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice staff, Nice rooms like the pictures on the internet, frige, nice bathrooms
Door hard to close, would stick.

Very nice staff.

Couple
Kevin from Alvin, TX
May 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and friendliness.
The faucet in the bathroom needed fixed, it didn't work properly and the temperature of the water was a challenge to get right.

The free breakfast was good. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable. There were adequate towels in the bathroom and the shower worked wonderfully.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Barberton, OH
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were pretty spacious for a comfort inn, clean, beds were comfortable
The lady working 3rd shift that checked us in was not real plesant she acted like it ruiend her night to have to get off the computer in the lobby and walk to the desk to check us in.

We arrived late at 230 in the morning and checked out at 830 so I didn't see much of the hotel. Overall the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was nice and hot and the room was a decent size. I'm usually very Leary of comfort inns but I have stayed at the holiday inn express right next to it before and I would recommend the comfort inn over it in this location. I didn't have time to check out the breakfast but it looked like your normal hotel breakfast with a few hot items. ...read more

Business Traveler
John from Leland, NC
December 23, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly ands cleanliness
It was a little over priced compared to other motels in the area
Couple
Regina from Charlotte, NC
November 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel was near the mall and restaurants.
I thought I was booking a non smoking room. The hotel was full so I couldn't be moved and the smell of smoke was awful. I will double check next time.
Business Traveler
Heather from Brentwood, TN
September 29, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location
When I checked in they tried to put me in a smoking room. I thought I had requested non-smoking through priceline. They said I had not. They were accommodating and switched.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sarasota, FL
September 11, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It had a pretty good breakfast.
The community computer was down during most of my stay due to a virus. However, the desk clerk let me use another one behind the counter.

When I booked the hotel, I could not place it. Once I arrived, I learned that the previous hotel owners were recently bought out by Comfort Inn. The hotel was upgraded from tile floors to roof. From the foyer and reception desk, to the large pool with hot tub, this hotel exceeded my expectations. The rooms had been upgraded and felt new. The hotel staff was very hospitable and service oriented. There are shops and restaurants directly across the street within easy walking distance. It also was a short distance between either downtown Shelby or I-85. This is a place that I will definitely come back to again. ...read more

Business Traveler
Todd from Fayetteville, AR
July 3, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This is an excellent property. It could easily be a 3 star hotel. Everything was exceptionally clean. The staff was perfect.

See above. I recommend this hotel be considered for an upgrade to 3 stars. It was as good as any Hampton Inn or Hilton Garden Inn that i have ever visited. Excellent all around hotel.

Reviews of Comfort Inn Shelby
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg