Comfort Inn Shelby

Comfort Inn Shelby in Shelby

Comfort Inn Shelby

Comfort Inn Shelby Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
2012 East Marion Street
Shelby, NC 28150

Hotel Guest Rating for Comfort Inn Shelby in Shelby

# 1 of 9 hotels in Shelby
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Comfort Inn Shelby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Comfort Inn Shelby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dorland from Landis, NC
December 17, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Wayne from Fernandina Beach, FL
November 25, 2014
Couple
4.0
Convenient on highway and close to restaurant
This was a disaster. First, the name (Owner) changed from Hampton to Comfort inn. New name didn't show up on GPS. First room did not have electricity in half the room. The second room heater wasn't working correctly - cold!

This building is old - I stayed there for many visits years ago when it was a Hampton Inn. Comfort Inn hasn't done much to make it better. It is not a 2 1/2 star rating

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Indianapolis, IN
October 8, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Lakeland, FL
September 27, 2014
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Randy from Schofield, WI
September 2, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
Staff was freidly
Rooms were older and a little small.
Solo Traveler
Roberta from Townsend, TN
July 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location was excellent for me. Very clean. Excellent staff. Quiet!
My room had a couple of issues that I notified staff of when checking out. The door didn't close easily, the top hinge needed adjustment and the toilet seat was loose.

Next to a Denny's and a shopping mall. A short walk across the mall parking lot to a large theater. Breakfast was good, including bacon & eggs one day and biscuits & gravy the next -- along with waffles, cereal, danish, breads, yogurt, fruit & COFFEE!

Family Traveling with Teens
Patsy from Knoxville, TN
June 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Nice staff, Nice rooms like the pictures on the internet, frige, nice bathrooms
Door hard to close, would stick.

Very nice staff.

Couple
Kevin from Alvin, TX
May 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
Cleanliness and friendliness.
The faucet in the bathroom needed fixed, it didn't work properly and the temperature of the water was a challenge to get right.

The free breakfast was good. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly. The bed was comfortable. There were adequate towels in the bathroom and the shower worked wonderfully.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Elsinore, CA
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jeremy from Barberton, OH
January 14, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Rooms were pretty spacious for a comfort inn, clean, beds were comfortable
The lady working 3rd shift that checked us in was not real plesant she acted like it ruiend her night to have to get off the computer in the lobby and walk to the desk to check us in.

We arrived late at 230 in the morning and checked out at 830 so I didn't see much of the hotel. Overall the rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was nice and hot and the room was a decent size. I'm usually very Leary of comfort inns but I have stayed at the holiday inn express right next to it before and I would recommend the comfort inn over it in this location. I didn't have time to check out the breakfast but it looked like your normal hotel breakfast with a few hot items. ...read more

Reviews of Comfort Inn Shelby
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Comfort Inn Shelby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg