Hampton Inn Sedona

Hampton Inn Sedona in Sedona

Hampton Inn Sedona

Hampton Inn Sedona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
1800 West Highway 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Sedona in Sedona

# 5 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Sedona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Sedona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
very comfy beds and free breakfast.
the bathtub and shower curtain were stained. and also there was some small stains on the pillow cases. they have also cut out the serving of cookies in the late afternoon. Towels have gotten changed to a cheaper/thinner kind, that I don't like at all.

This hotel is great for the price. The beds are comfy. The breakfast is pretty good. The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The bathroom is nice enough, but if you want good towels and enough soap to wash with, you may want to take your own. The location is good, plenty of "options" in both directions. I would/will stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 3, 2013
5.0
The staff was wonderful.
Very strong mildew smell in our room. Wet carpet as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from El Paso, TX
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
comfortable beds
Couldn't finish eating the egg omlettes!
Couple
John from San Antonio, TX
February 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
A most pleasant and helpful staff. An excellent breakfast.
Group Traveler
Marianne from Scottsdale, AZ
January 28, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The breakfast bar was more than what was expected and my quests thought it was great with lots of choices. One of my guests said hotel orange is awful...well, not at this place plus coffee choices.
Solo Traveler
William from Flagstaff, AZ
January 14, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Cofortable room, breakfast buffet, friendly staff--I would stay at this hotel again.
No
Solo Traveler
Suzanne from Phoenix, AZ
December 31, 2012
Solo Traveler
6.0
location to uptown was good. think I could've stayed for less $$$ though if stayed at village of oak creek.
fridge wasn't working great...not enough non pay tv channels
Family Traveling with Teens
Lisa from Chesterfield, MO
August 19, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Great location, clean, nice pool.
Just okay. Only two stories. Very adequate as far as cleanliness, just a room, however, nothing fancy at all.

Sedan is kind of expensive, in general. This was a well located, clean hotel. Recommended for a night or two. Absolutely, nothing fancy. Only two floors, no view. Breakfast was included, which was nice. Front desk clerk could not help with directions or recommending restaurants. I guess he was new in town. Located close to downtown Sedona which has lots of shops and was not as expensive as you would think. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Kim from Gates Mills, OH
June 17, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
With in 5 minute drive of Coffee Pot Road which has a bunch of trails.

This hotel met our needs nicely. We did not want to stay in down town Sedona. This was west of the city and there was hiking and restaurants nearby. Would gladly stay in this hotel again when going to Sedona.

Couple
Sue from Sun City West, AZ
April 26, 2012
Couple
8.0
Conveniently located, clean, and very helpful staff.
Billing system.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Sedona
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg