Hampton Inn Sedona

Hampton Inn Sedona in Sedona

Hampton Inn Sedona

Hampton Inn Sedona Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
1800 West Highway 89A
Sedona, AZ 86336

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Sedona in Sedona

# 5 of 55 hotels in Sedona
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Sedona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Sedona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
October 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The breakfast was Awesome and the room was pretty quiet. The free wifi was also great.
Just that they give you coffee with no spoons or creamer/sugar in the room but the Awesome continental breakfast makes up for it.
Couple
Scott from Concord, CA
September 25, 2014
Couple
7.0
Location was good, staff friendly, room and public areas very clean.
Room is outdated- furniture looks like its from Kmart. Main door to room did not close without pushing it shut. Wish there was balcony or patio area, but not a big deal.

If I were to rate this hotel based on a price of nearly $---/night, I would be much more critical- but given the outrageously expensive hotel prices in Sedona, this is a fine option with clean rooms and friendly staff. If you are going for the 'resort' experience, look (and pay) elsewhere...but if you just need a good home base, this hotel is fine.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Richmond, VA
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Friendly & helpful staff, good accommodations for a good value.
N/A

N/A

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Irvine, CA
September 4, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Rooms are great having both a Refrigerator and Microwave on it. The rooms are very clean too.
Yes, we booked 5 rooms for 5 families. 3 rooms with double queen bed, and 2 rooms with a King bed + a sofa bed. The 2nd King Bed room did not have a sofa bed, it only had the regular sofa. We were promised that both King bed will have a sofa bed.

They might have been overbooked, but I think the staff could have handled it better. There was a time when most folks are waiting for the eggs and potatoes for breakfast, it was out for a while and no one is refilling it. We were asked to eat other breakfast offerings first, some have complained that it has not been refilled in the last 30 minutes.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Greer, SC
August 26, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
September 7, 2013
Couple
8.0
very comfy beds and free breakfast.
the bathtub and shower curtain were stained. and also there was some small stains on the pillow cases. they have also cut out the serving of cookies in the late afternoon. Towels have gotten changed to a cheaper/thinner kind, that I don't like at all.

This hotel is great for the price. The beds are comfy. The breakfast is pretty good. The staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The bathroom is nice enough, but if you want good towels and enough soap to wash with, you may want to take your own. The location is good, plenty of "options" in both directions. I would/will stay here again.

Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
August 3, 2013
5.0
The staff was wonderful.
Very strong mildew smell in our room. Wet carpet as well.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from El Paso, TX
July 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
comfortable beds
Couldn't finish eating the egg omlettes!
Couple
John from San Antonio, TX
February 8, 2013
Couple
10.0
A most pleasant and helpful staff. An excellent breakfast.
Group Traveler
Marianne from Scottsdale, AZ
January 28, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The breakfast bar was more than what was expected and my quests thought it was great with lots of choices. One of my guests said hotel orange is awful...well, not at this place plus coffee choices.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Sedona
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sedona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg