Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge in Sarasota

Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
5995 Cattleridge Rd
Sarasota, FL 34232
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge in Sarasota

# 17 of 57 hotels in Sarasota
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Judy from Jacksonville, FL
May 7, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
location
The side entrance door was supposed to be locked according to the posted signs but it was open the entire time . that compromises security for guests.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Oreana, IL
January 17, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0
Nothing
Bed hair under cover, comfort soiled. People smoking near entrance, I have asthma which that always causes me to have problems. Walking out smokers hanging out by enterance and employees. I own by business and that is not professional at all!
Business Traveler
Kimberly from Philadelphia, PA
November 24, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
The bed was comfy, the room was clean, the staff was friendly.

Clean hotel with comfortable beds and friendly staff. Good location for business travel off the highway with plenty of stores and food options close by. Be careful though they still offer smoking rooms and tried to put me in one w/my priceline booking but they were kind enough to offer a non smoking if I'd take 2 queen beds vs. a king which I happily opted for.

Couple
Johnetta from Marietta, GA
September 7, 2013
Couple
7.0
Distance to Family living in Florida.
Toilet stopped working and we had to change rooms around midnight.

Good overall

Couple
Lynn from Naples, FL
June 19, 2013
Couple
8.0
location, central to all the attractions in Sarasota.
the counter top above the frig. - at the coffee station in the room was dirty and there were ants.

overall the room and hotel common areas were very nice. a good value, we'd book a future reservation.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Marianne from Hilton Head Island, SC
June 13, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was ready for our late arrival and gave us late check out. Room clean neat and fresh. Good stuff
Couple
Sandra from Joliet, IL
May 5, 2013
Couple
9.0
Everything was great!
Nothing

Good hotel, location was good and staff was great.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
May 5, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
good location/convenient
I was told my room would be ready at 4; the published check-in time. My room was not ready, was placed in a room that had a refrigerator that was placed next to the bed and made a loud "humming" sound all night; this is not what I requested.

The room I reserved was not the room I received. I was promised that I could check into my room at 4; and my room would not be ready for "quite some time", so I was given a "comparable room"(it was not, I did not want a refrigerator or to be on the first floor). Proper business practice would be to change the check in time that would correspond to when the rooms would actually be ready to enter. I was placed on the first floor; the first room off the lobby...it was quite loud with traffic, it was a connecting room which the guests were loud, and the refrigerator was "humming" loudly all night. There were towels missing,and one still on the floor from the night before, the remote to the TV was on the floor, and the ice bucket was full of water from the previous guest. Is this what the Hampton Inn chain is all about? I would like to know how I will be compensated for this incredible inconvenience? I was unable to sleep, and I left in the middle of the night because I was unable to sleep. I had to find another hotel, close by which could accomodate me. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Naples, FL
April 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Great staff---very friendly and willing to help
NO

Be sure to request nonsmoking rooms...I was in the smoking rooms and they smelled bad.

Couple
Susan from Jenison, MI
April 6, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great location with restaurants in walking distance.
No
Reviews of Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg