Hampton Inn San Marcos

Hampton Inn San Marcos

Hampton Inn San Marcos Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
123 E. Carmel Street
San Marcos, CA 92078

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Marcos in San Marcos

# 2 of 4 hotels in San Marcos
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Marcos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Conceicao from Manteca, CA
April 25, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The staff and the rooms are nice
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Los Angeles, CA
March 28, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Comfortable bed and pillows. Great complimentary breakfast. Free Parking. Has a pool and jacuzzi.
Couple
Mike from Atwater, CA
February 15, 2016
Couple
10.0
IT was clean, near where we wanted to be, close to restaurants, good breakfast, helpful staff.
The people in the room next to us partied until 1:30 am
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcadia, CA
December 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very Close to fwy enterance. Nice self- served free breakfast. Clean room.Very easy check- in and out process.
Beds and pillows are way too soft and offers no back or neck support. Sore backs after the stay.
Senior Travelers
Pamela from Vero Beach, FL
November 28, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Location, staff, cleanliness
Wish they would have replaced soap bars more often
Business Traveler
Michael from Tarzana, CA
September 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Great staff, very good breakfast, very clean
Nothing
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Murfreesboro, TN
September 7, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
Staff was knowledgeable about the area and friendly.
When I arrived I asked to add on an additional day due to my return flight being changed by the airport. The person behind the desk told me I already had the extra day added. She was wrong and the extra day they told me to either check out or pay.
Couple
Charles from Ventura, CA
June 21, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was perfect for the family event we attended. It was close to a large shopping center.
Some how I missed something when making the reservation on line and reserved a room for handicapped. The bathroom counter space was very limited and the walk-in shower flooded the bathroom floor. The room was next to the equipment room. Very noisy.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, CT
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and a great breakfast
No complaints..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julio from Clearwater, FL
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Thank you for taking care of my parents while on this trip. What I really liked was my dad had a minor medical problem and the staff was able to find him a doctor that cover his insurance that speaks volume. Thank you very much!!!!
My mom did mention that there was no water in the room or something with the shower. The issue was taken care immediately
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Marcos
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.