Hampton Inn San Marcos

Hampton Inn San Marcos

Hampton Inn San Marcos Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
123 E. Carmel Street
San Marcos, CA 92078

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Marcos in San Marcos

# 2 of 4 hotels in San Marcos
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Marcos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Seymour, CT
May 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Very clean and a great breakfast
No complaints..
Family Traveling with Young Children
Julio from Clearwater, FL
March 31, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Thank you for taking care of my parents while on this trip. What I really liked was my dad had a minor medical problem and the staff was able to find him a doctor that cover his insurance that speaks volume. Thank you very much!!!!
My mom did mention that there was no water in the room or something with the shower. The issue was taken care immediately
Couple
Se-Yoon from Fullerton, CA
February 18, 2015
Couple
9.0
Great location to what we were attending.
The noise level of things.I could hear people stomping outside.AC was too loud.
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeffrey from Washington, NJ
December 31, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
(Hotel employee) did an excellent job of cleaning the room and worked around our schedule to complete her work.
Group Traveler
Vivian from Potomac, MD
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tanya from Palm Springs, CA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Easy access close to everything. Windows can open as I love fresh air!

Staff was very friendly and it was very clean. Love the size, easy to park and get to rooms quickly.

Couple
Joann from Wellton, AZ
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very close to the event we were attending.
The only issue was the Wifi had a very poor if not zero signal in the rooms... you could step into the hallway and connect but once in the room nothing. Free in room WiFi was part of the package so that was really the only negative.

Great free breakfast. Very nice staff during the day and evening.

Couple
Aaron from Toronto, Canada
April 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Continental breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Elevator is pretty slow
William from El Centro, CA
April 9, 2013
9.0
Everything was good
The fact that what we booked and what they told us they could give us was not the same, so we went back and forth with them, but they upgraded us to a double Queen non-smoking. Lady kept telling us that Pricline is usually a problem for them.

Nothing

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phil C. from Whittier, CA
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very nice hotel and kept up.
The Lobby was very noisy and did not get a good nice sleep including other family members.

Very nice hotel but our room was next tp the lobby. There must have been a family reunion because very noisy and you could hear laughing and drinking and even some pounding of our wall. Loss a whole night spleep made driving home dangerous.Our grand children loved the pool!

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Marcos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.