Hampton Inn San Marcos

Hampton Inn San Marcos in San Marcos

Hampton Inn San Marcos

Hampton Inn San Marcos Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
123 E. Carmel Street
San Marcos, CA 92078

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Marcos in San Marcos

# 4 of 4 hotels in San Marcos
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Marcos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Marcos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Vivian from Potomac, MD
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Tanya from Palm Springs, CA
September 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Easy access close to everything. Windows can open as I love fresh air!

Staff was very friendly and it was very clean. Love the size, easy to park and get to rooms quickly.

Couple
Joann from Wellton, AZ
March 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
Very close to the event we were attending.
The only issue was the Wifi had a very poor if not zero signal in the rooms... you could step into the hallway and connect but once in the room nothing. Free in room WiFi was part of the package so that was really the only negative.

Great free breakfast. Very nice staff during the day and evening.

Couple
Aaron from Toronto, Canada
April 20, 2013
Couple
9.0
Continental breakfast was great. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Elevator is pretty slow
William from El Centro, CA
April 9, 2013
9.0
Everything was good
The fact that what we booked and what they told us they could give us was not the same, so we went back and forth with them, but they upgraded us to a double Queen non-smoking. Lady kept telling us that Pricline is usually a problem for them.

Nothing

Family Traveling with Young Children
Phil C. from Whittier, CA
August 2, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Very nice hotel and kept up.
The Lobby was very noisy and did not get a good nice sleep including other family members.

Very nice hotel but our room was next tp the lobby. There must have been a family reunion because very noisy and you could hear laughing and drinking and even some pounding of our wall. Loss a whole night spleep made driving home dangerous.Our grand children loved the pool!

Couple
Eve from Escondido, CA
June 23, 2012
Couple
10.0
Excellent hotel love that you enter your room from the inside of the hotel. Has small workout room. Their breakfast is one of the best .
I have nothing negative to say about Hampton inn. I enjoy my stays there. I just hope they keep there prices low really nice hotel.

This is my favorite hotel off the 78 freeway to stay. Quite, clean, friendly helpful and informative staff. Rooms with frig and microwave are really nice. Lovely place to stay.

Couple
Lois from Shingletown, CA
June 21, 2011
Couple
4.0
Room was too small and crowded pool was cold and dirty.

Room was very over crowded with furniture and very small. The and spa was very cold and dirty.

Business Traveler
Michael from Copperopolis, CA
July 27, 2010
Business Traveler
10.0
location was great, shopping, beach and my meeting
The gym only had 3 tread mills, needed weights, with the beach so close why run indoors.

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. It was located right off the highway which made it easy to access the highway.

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Marcos
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Marcos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg