Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area

Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area

Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
3888 Greenwood
San Diego, CA 92110

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Saul from San Bernardino, CA
April 30, 2015
Couple
2.0
Cleanliness of the room.
Construction that I was NOT made aware of prior to booking. As well as the $10 parking fee.

My fiance broke her leg in the bathroom. The phone in the room was not working. I had to walk from the back of the property to the front lobby, through the construction area.

Francisco from San Luis, AZ
April 30, 2015
10.0
Location, space, everithing is very close.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlantic Beach, FL
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
very clean; accommodating & friendly staff
I was skeptical about the location at first - a rather light-industrial area/not one to stroll around in. However, they offered free shuttles to restaurants, etc.

I'd so again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Peoria, AZ
March 31, 2015
Couple
10.0
Like how friendly the staff was and how clean the rooms were
didnt care for the limited parking spaces.
Family Traveling with Teens
Debbie from Kelowna, Canada
March 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The lobby was new. Close to the airport
Rooms and hallways were old and humid. Our sheets were wet with humidity. Gross! I wouldn't recommend this hotel. The area was scary!
Couple
Daunna from Evanston, WY
October 3, 2014
Couple
10.0
The rooms were clean and they had balconies. The breakfast was fantastic!
The vending machines were really spaced out. Had to walk quite a ways.

The staff was congenial. The grounds were neatly kept. The shuttle service was awesome.

Verified Hotel Guest from Burlingame, CA
September 25, 2014
8.0
Location!
The. Airconditioners are very noisy! Sounds iike they are wearing out.

Don,t think we will stay again until upgrades are done.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hagerstown, MD
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Cynthia from Indio Hills, CA
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The cookies
Too much money for this kind of room

Won't be back

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mark from Evansville, IN
July 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Breakfast was full of plenty of good options and had reliable brand named foods, location is excellent to maneuver around the sites and sounds... Close to the beach, close to downtown, close to Zoo & Sea World.
Needs update, attention to details... Certain things in room needed fixed... Bathroom door, closet sliding door
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Sea World/Airport Area
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.