Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa

Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa in San Diego

Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa

Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
5434 Kearny Mesa Road
San Diego, CA 92111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 10.0.0
10.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Jasmine from Gilbert, AZ
August 14, 2014
10.0
The friendly staff
Maybe need another waffle iron, breakfast was packed and you had to wait in a long line.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erin from Kingman, AZ
July 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Hotel was very clean, and friendly and extremely easy to get to six flaggs.
I paid for my room when I booked online. But the hotel charged me again after I left, said they were reversing the charges. I still haven't gotten my money back. I am a single mother on vacation with my four children. It made things very tight for
Family Traveling with Teens
Renfu from Cupertino, CA
July 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Sunanda from Atlanta, GA
June 18, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
Does not seem like a 2.5 star...infact more like a 3 - 3.5 star hotel
The location was a bit far from parts of the city but nothing problematic

Very clean hotel, good breakfast, spacious rooms, friendly staff and very economical pricing. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Couple
Gene from Denton, TX
May 23, 2013
Couple
4.0
LOCATED IN THE KEARNY MESA AREA WHERE THE REST OF MY FAMILY WAS. FRESH COFFEE AVAILABLE IN THE LOUNGE 24 HOURS A DAY. VERY CLEAN ROOMS
THE AIR CONDITIONING UNIT. IT ONLY WORK HALF THE TIME. ON THE THIRD DAY ALL WE HAD WAS THE FAN. THE ROOM GOT WARM AND IT MADE IT VERY HARD TO SLEEP, WHEN I TOLD THEM ABOUT IT UPON CHECKING OUT, THEIR RESPONSE WAS SORRY ABOUT THAT, WE'LL CHECK IT OUT

STAY AT THE RAMADA NEXT DOOR, IT MAY BE A LITTLE OLDER BUT THEIR AIR CONDITIONERS WORK AND THEIR BED'S ARE MORE COMFORTABLE.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Amber from Las Vegas, NV
April 6, 2011
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
they fixed pricelines mistake very excellent hotel

They hotel served a wonderful breakfast and they staff was wonderful wish I could say the same about the priceline line company

Couple
Alex from San Diego, CA
March 23, 2011
Couple
5.0
The rooms are nice and the beds are comfortable
The walls were not thick enough to block the banter of noisey neighbors

The hotel was great and all. But I am severely disappointment at how inconsiderate the neighbors are. I had to call the front desk twice to try to quiet down the people next door (it was really late, like around 12 almost 1 o clock). I had to go downstairs and request a room that had nobody next to it. My girlfriend has epilepsy and it is very important for her to get her sleep - which is why I had to request for another room. Another problem I had is that there was onlY ONE staff person on sight during those hours. So he couldn't go around telling people to shut up. The rooms are nice, showers are nice, everything was nice. However because the rooms are so close in proximity and there is no noise canceling walls or doors, it makes for a very noise night if the neighbors are inconsiderate of others. ...read more

Group Traveler
Lisa from Goddard, KS
July 22, 2010
Group Traveler
10.0
Great service and nice facility. The best part was the 24 hr gym
Couple
Debbie from Simi Valley,CA
January 3, 2010
Couple
10.0
The front desk was so very helpful to us. Good customer service skills and friendly.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Kearny Mesa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg