Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1531 Pacifc Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 2, 2016
10.0
VERY friendly and helpful staff; we loved them, because we stayed for 4 nights, and got to know a lot of the front desk staff. Brand new decor. Onsite parking; great location near Little Italy, downtown, and Gas Lamp. We walked to all of them.
You might hear the train go by at night; the train tracks are right behind the building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hochdorf, Germany
September 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Location of the Hotel close to the gaslamp quarter is great
Right behind the hotel are the railroad tracks
Family Traveling with Teens
Herman from Indio, CA
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location it being Downtown was good.
Noisy , toilet was very slow, plugged up twice on us . Within the hour of checking in . It plugged up.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Arlington, TX
August 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
the swimming pool ws perfect for our granddaughter..we lived in it each time we came back...Parking was a problem. thank god we had rented a super small compact...easy to maneuver in the basement parking..otherwise we will go to a Hampton in again
Christopher from Northville, MI
July 27, 2015
Outstanding location and convenient access to public transportation and San Diego Bay.
Couple
Edward from San Diego, CA
July 8, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chiayi City, Japan
May 3, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
clean room, nice staff, and abundant breakfast with free Wifi
I stayed 4 days but needed to login wifi every day once.
Couple
Cristina from Arlington, TX
March 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
friendly staff and great location
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
March 20, 2015
Couple
7.0
The proximity to little italy as well as downtown san diego.
There were 2 unexplained charges that, i am assuming, were put to the room although we never bought anything from the hotel. Also the internet connection was not very good.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Candice from Canyon Country, CA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel had great access to downtown San Diego. There was a park across the street and the ocean a short walk away. The breakfast was great and had a little something different every morning. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating.
One plus would have been if there was a Jacuzzi or hot tub. :)
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.