Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown in San Diego

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.0/10
1531 Pacifc Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Candice from Canyon Country, CA
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel had great access to downtown San Diego. There was a park across the street and the ocean a short walk away. The breakfast was great and had a little something different every morning. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating.
One plus would have been if there was a Jacuzzi or hot tub. :)
Business Traveler
Christie from Horseheads, NY
October 30, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
Staff was very helpful and friendly. The coffee was excellent. Love the lemon water in the lobby.
Frozen breakfast fruit : P

Close to trolley.

Couple
Jennifer from Santa Monica, CA
October 28, 2014
Couple
10.0
It was super clean and nice for the price; great breakfast; walking distance to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District.
Group Traveler
Edith from West Vancouver, Canada
October 7, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
All good like all Hampton that have stayed in
No

Very good location for people arriving on cruise ships like we were.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sattam from Cincinnati, OH
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is very nice. Our family like every thing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Had to pay an extra $12.00 per day for parking, not cool
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ladera Ranch, CA
August 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great but the hotel did not live up to the Hilton standards. 120 parking spaces for 144 rooms. Breakfast was crap and elevators need service, certificate expired by 6 months.
As stated above, breakfast was worse than a fast food restaurant, parking was non-existent and the elevators needed service and inspection, certificate was 6 months expired. No air conditioning in hallways.

I would only stay there again if I had no other choice. Rooms are small from other Hampton Inns I have stayed at, bathroom too.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
They allowed us to check in early, the bedding was clean and comfy and the shower was great.
I didn't expect the parking charge, walls were super thin, breakfast was weak (no yogurt, only old oranges for fresh fruit, no brown sugar for oatmeal). The trolley sound is annoying and loud, at least the hotel provides ear plugs.

The staff is very nice, location good, parking was convenient but an extra $12 a night. The decorations are cool, Instagram-like color palate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman, MN
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent in any way they could help which included shuttling us to nearby places.Excellent staff!!! The location to public transportation was great so we could be picked up within one block. The room was clean and the breakfast was great.

A very good value for your money. I'm definitely planning on staying there again .

Group Traveler
Michael from San Jose, CA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed everything! Complimentary breakfast, proximity to trolley, cleanliness, friendly staff, comfy beds, free wi-fi!
N/A

Highly recommend Comfort Inn. My brother and I were in town for the Cowboys/Chargers game, and needed a double queen bed room. The Comfort Inn was the best rate for our requirements. In Downtown, close to water, 1 minute walk to the trolley, parking was inexpensive ($12) and complimentary food was decent. Wish it was a few blocks closer to the Gaslamp District,and a better TV remote, but that's nitpicking ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg