Hotels in San Diego

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.8/10
1531 Pacifc Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 25 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Livermore, CA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
They allowed us to check in early, the bedding was clean and comfy and the shower was great.
I didn't expect the parking charge, walls were super thin, breakfast was weak (no yogurt, only old oranges for fresh fruit, no brown sugar for oatmeal). The trolley sound is annoying and loud, at least the hotel provides ear plugs.

The staff is very nice, location good, parking was convenient but an extra $12 a night. The decorations are cool, Instagram-like color palate.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hoffman, MN
February 20, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was excellent in any way they could help which included shuttling us to nearby places.Excellent staff!!! The location to public transportation was great so we could be picked up within one block. The room was clean and the breakfast was great.

A very good value for your money. I'm definitely planning on staying there again .

Group Traveler
Michael from San Jose, CA
October 2, 2013
Group Traveler
10.0
I enjoyed everything! Complimentary breakfast, proximity to trolley, cleanliness, friendly staff, comfy beds, free wi-fi!
N/A

Highly recommend Comfort Inn. My brother and I were in town for the Cowboys/Chargers game, and needed a double queen bed room. The Comfort Inn was the best rate for our requirements. In Downtown, close to water, 1 minute walk to the trolley, parking was inexpensive ($12) and complimentary food was decent. Wish it was a few blocks closer to the Gaslamp District,and a better TV remote, but that's nitpicking ...read more

Solo Traveler
Kasandra from Madison, WI
September 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The hotel was very chic and the renovations looked great. More so, the staff was absolutely fantastic and went above and beyond my expectations at every move and request.
Couple
Courtney from Dalby, Australia
June 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
Just a comfortable stay! Free breaky and shuttle to the zoo great

Accidentally booked a smoking room online, first lady at reception said she couldn't do anything for us as they were fully booked. We couldn't stand the smell so went to leave to find somewhere else. Manager Dan came out and quickly sorted out my mistake thankfully. Good breaky, shuttle to the zoo very handy, slept well. Had a great stay!

Couple
Amgad from Lawndale, CA
June 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
The staff was amazing! James at the front desk is a sweetheart and very helpful. Everyone was smiling and very helpful. The rooms are v clean modern. If you're lucky you can score a room looking onto pacific hwy with a beautiful view of the beach.
For people who are very sensitive to noise, the train tracks are literally right behind the hotel and can be noisy because it runs late into the night too. Wasn't an issue for me since I was exhausted and they provide earplugs on your night table too.

Great hotel, great staff and very good service. The rooms are great and spacious and most importantly very clean. Parking was very reasonable with in and out privileges. Breakfast was fresh and hot with tons of variety and the best part, free! Would definitely stay there again when I come back to San Diego. The only thing is it is not walking distance to the gas lamp district but you can catch the street car right behind the hotel for a 5 min ride. ...read more

Couple
Johnathon from Whittier, CA
April 26, 2013
Couple
6.0
Nice rooms and staff very friendly
The parking was horrible in their lot very narrow and not enough spaces for everyone

Make sure to find parking along the street and use the ear plugs train gets a little loud and airplanes

Senior Travelers
Lynda from Fort Worth, TX
April 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
9.0
Staff all very nice, love the free shuttle service to local attractions ie: Zoo also walk - in shower.
Really could use a little TO - BUY snack area as out of town folk don't always find the local super market if there stay is only short !

Would tell folk to look on web sites for your cheap rates..... as they are great or see what discounts you offer ie: Military....AARP..... Triple A... which we were not made aware of by your staff

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barrington, IL
April 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
They were short staffed at the reception counter. It took a really long time to check in. The fact that Priceline was unable to get them my reservation information made it much worse.
Couple
James from Fircrest, WA
February 13, 2013
Couple
9.0
Yes, the hotel was graet, the staff were exceptional.
No, had stayed there previously.

I give the hotel an excellant rating, the stay was exceptional.

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg