Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1531 Pacifc Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Temecula, CA
January 24, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Lyle from Calgary, Canada
January 17, 2017
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mesa, AZ
October 23, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
location and free breakfast
air conditioner was very very loud -
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
September 19, 2016
Couple
10.0
The breakfast was surprisingly awesome! The staff was super helpful! The room was very nice. Perfect location. Close to the train station to take the trolley around downtown.
The elevators were acting up a bit, but didn't break on us thankfully!
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
August 30, 2016
Business Traveler
6.0
Close to business and downtown Hot breakfast
Parking. Had trouble each night finding a parking place and one night there was only one spot and a SUV parked on the white line and I could barely get my car in and could barely open my door. Small parking spaces and not enough of them.
Linda from Phoenix, AZ
August 10, 2016
8.0
The location did not like the fact that our room was right above the train tracks
The room was small and it did not have a micro wave oven, and no drawers for storage
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from San Jose, CA
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
May 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location near trolley and ocean- only one block to both. Safe walk around the corner. fabulous included breakfast, especially the fruit salad with fresh papaya and berries!
We could hear the trolley pull up outside our window. Just building view outside our window- could be better with potted plants. Price was more than I wanted to pay but very nice hotel and I would choose it again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Free breakfast
Solo Traveler
Mont from Crown Point, IN
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, convenient, great staff, near plenty of walk-able attractions/neighborhoods and immediately adjacent to a San Diego trolley stop. Very good breakfast and no need for a car here with the free shuttle to the airport too.
Only negative I can add is there seemed to be a malfunctioning elevator during my stay and waits were excessive. I would have gladly used the stairs but as posted, stairways were only for emergencies.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.