Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1531 Pacifc Highway
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Maria from San Jose, CA
June 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, CA
May 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location near trolley and ocean- only one block to both. Safe walk around the corner. fabulous included breakfast, especially the fruit salad with fresh papaya and berries!
We could hear the trolley pull up outside our window. Just building view outside our window- could be better with potted plants. Price was more than I wanted to pay but very nice hotel and I would choose it again.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
May 10, 2016
Couple
10.0
Free breakfast
Solo Traveler
Mont from Crown Point, IN
April 26, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, convenient, great staff, near plenty of walk-able attractions/neighborhoods and immediately adjacent to a San Diego trolley stop. Very good breakfast and no need for a car here with the free shuttle to the airport too.
Only negative I can add is there seemed to be a malfunctioning elevator during my stay and waits were excessive. I would have gladly used the stairs but as posted, stairways were only for emergencies.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dino from Newark, CA
April 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
nice location and view in downtown San Diego
directly behind the hotel are trains tracks. Trains travelled by every 10-15 minutes, especially during the night. Hard to get good rest if you're a light sleeper. This was not mentioned in the web site or on the comments.
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
January 2, 2016
10.0
VERY friendly and helpful staff; we loved them, because we stayed for 4 nights, and got to know a lot of the front desk staff. Brand new decor. Onsite parking; great location near Little Italy, downtown, and Gas Lamp. We walked to all of them.
You might hear the train go by at night; the train tracks are right behind the building.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hochdorf, Germany
September 22, 2015
Couple
8.0
The Location of the Hotel close to the gaslamp quarter is great
Right behind the hotel are the railroad tracks
Family Traveling with Teens
Herman from Indio, CA
August 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location it being Downtown was good.
Noisy , toilet was very slow, plugged up twice on us . Within the hour of checking in . It plugged up.
Senior Travelers
Michael from Arlington, TX
August 16, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
the swimming pool ws perfect for our granddaughter..we lived in it each time we came back...Parking was a problem. thank god we had rented a super small compact...easy to maneuver in the basement parking..otherwise we will go to a Hampton in again
Christopher from Northville, MI
July 27, 2015
Outstanding location and convenient access to public transportation and San Diego Bay.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.