Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
11920 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

# 23 of 246 hotels in San Diego
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Victorville, CA
August 22, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Close to Del Mar close to the ocean and close to good places to eat. Free wifi and free breakfast and the parking was free. I would definitely stay there again. It was in a very nice area.
Our view from are room was a gas station.
Solo Traveler
Leslie from Tempe, AZ
August 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Friendly staff desk clerk was very helpful
View of gas station parking lot. Tiny shower.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from La Puente, CA
August 16, 2016
Couple
9.0
Location was great. Right off freeway. Easy to find and close to downtown area.And complimentary breakfast was AMAZING. Great set up and a variety. Nice to have that option .
The only thing that was not great were the pillows. Too soft and flat. But the "main" issue is our room window. A thicker curtain or shutter would have been useful to close at night so in the morning you don't have sun shining bright in your face.
Solo Traveler
Cynthia from Boca Raton, FL
August 9, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, well kept
Limited parking
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Burbank, CA
August 7, 2016
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Diana from Lake Oswego, OR
July 13, 2016
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Kasegne from Elk Grove, CA
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newark, DE
June 13, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Very clean hotel! Exactly as expected, possibly even better. The complimentary breakfast far exceeded our expectations, and the hotel offered plenty of amenities. Great value for the money.
I did not like having to pay $25/day in incidental fees up front, especially when I knew with certainty that we were not going to use any incidentals. If the hotel had offered laundry facilities (washer/dryer) it would have been perfect.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Vera from Peoria, AZ
June 1, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean and roomy. Breakfasts were great.
The complimentary WiFi was useless!!!! I don't feel any hotel should charge for WiFi and coverage should be as good for guests as for employees.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dulles, VA
May 29, 2016
Business Traveler
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
(11 - 20 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.