Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
11920 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 57 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Los Angeles, CA
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and the free breakfast.
The room was a bit small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean everywhere
Small room, limited parking..get there before 5 pm to park, then don't leave. If you go out to dinner, you won't get a parking space when you get back to this hotel. I had to park across the street at the Holiday Inn parking lot. BUT parking is free!!
Couple
Emily from Salt Lake City, UT
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and comfortable room. The bed was great.
There wasn't much storage space for unpacking, but it wasn't a big deal. It might be different in other rooms, I was in a king.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Phoenix, AZ
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean with a great breakfast!
Small room and it was tight once we had 2 adults, 2 kids and luggage.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Since I ran out of characters to describe a dangerous situation (below) INOPERABLE BY BEING UNPLUGGED. THE STAFF WAS TOO AFRAID OF THE ELECTRICITY AND DID NOT KNOW THE LOCATION CIRCUIT BREAKER PANEL TO DISCONNECT.
Ice machines on 2 of the floors I tried provided ice with black "goo" in cubes and on cubes, with no warning provided. The machines were still vending ice containing potential health hazardous contaminants, when I believe they should have been rendered
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location right between legoland and sea world. Right next to I5, close to restaurants. Free parking, elevators, free high speed wifi, house cleaning staff, free breakfast, nice view from room, close to beach
Water was shutoff for a whole day from 8:30 am to 8:30 pm on 03/09 and staff told us only upon checkin. shutoff went wrong, supposed to resume water by 5:30 but when we returned exhausted from legoland we had no water in room, could not use rest room.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasadena, CA
March 12, 2015
7.0
duvet and pillows bed, breakfast
was informed upon checking in at 5:30 pm that water would be shut off 8:00 -5:00- pm on the day we were checking out. ONLY AFTER I voiced my dissatisfaction did they give us one night 50%
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Globe, AZ
February 25, 2015
Couple
10.0
This hotel is awesome! It had free parking in a private parking garage. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was amazing! Waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, muffins, bagels, cereal, everything you could want!
Nothing, this hotel was awesome!
Couple
Keren from Palmdale, CA
February 8, 2015
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Microwave and fridge in room. Good location. Good "free" breakfast buffet even though included in room price.
Marijuana smoke in hallway. Shuttle service only within 5 miles of hotel. Did not go to airport of all places not to go!
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.