Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11920 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 34 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and spacious
The parking arrangement was challenging
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcata, CA
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast. Nice rooms.
Limited outside parking - this was the worst thing, so it is a stretch!

Meet my expectations for a Hampton Inn. that is why we stayed there!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bailey, NC
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the breakfast
no

We chose this location because we had spent the day in San Diego and this was a little north-- convenient to returning to LA for our trip home. It is also very close to Torrey Pines State Reserve, where we spent the last day of our vacation. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great.

Senior Travelers
Dixie Lee from Scottsdale, AZ
September 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location was perfect
Breakfast was not as good as expected.

Good hotel for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
We stayed at this particular location a year ago and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was as clean and quiet as it had been the year before. We will be sure to come again.
The only pitfall is the lack of parking and the small pool basically in the parking lot. The pool is not a relaxing area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arleta, CA
July 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel was very accessible from the freeway.
Parking was a nightmare!

It was an okay hotel. Not as new as other Hamptons. Some tiles in the bathroom are chipping. You cannot fully close the curtains inside the room so you feel like people can see you from outside. Parking was definitely a nightmare! We got back to the hotel before midnight and there was nowhere to park! Gated parking was full. The side of the building was full. Even the side streets are full! Had to wait for someone to leave so we can park. Ended up waiting for an hour. ...read more

Couple
Roberta from Palm Desert, CA
July 8, 2013
Couple
8.0
The staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
The air conditioner is old and it is very very loud when turned on. If you are going to stay there during warm times, beware.

Great breakfast, very clean hotel. We'd stay there again during season when air conditioning is not needed. Staff was extremely friendly and happy. Great experience.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laurie from Kennewick, WA
March 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They accept pets, location, cleanliness, great breakfast, safety garage parking, and clean rooms.
Stayed here twice now and I cannot seem to find something to disliked about this place.

Just a little spendy for my budget, but I liked the area and locations. It is closer to my sister's house so that makes it a good convenient to visits.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Angeles, CA
February 12, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0
Perfect! Had an event at the Marriott which is a minute away.

Nice free gated parking, close to other way more expensive hotels, very clean, comfy bed, nice staff. Just hope they don't raise their rates the next time I head back. ;-)

Couple
Michael from Shoeburyness, United Kingdom
January 1, 2013
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast bar, relaxed and unhuried.
Still waiting for the hold on my credit card to be relesed!
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg