Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
11920 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Brentwood, TN
January 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Microwave and fridge in room. Good location. Good "free" breakfast buffet even though included in room price.
Marijuana smoke in hallway. Shuttle service only within 5 miles of hotel. Did not go to airport of all places not to go!
Couple
Verena from Chicago, IL
November 27, 2014
Couple
10.0
The bed is super confortable, and great pillows. Love it

The staff helpful..and friendly. We ever paid to stay an extra night

Business Traveler
John from Toronto, Canada
November 18, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Fair Oaks, CA
October 22, 2014
Couple
10.0
Great value ; very nice breakfast
Poor access to hotel from street. Lobby difficult to locate
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Norcross, GA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
great Hampton Inn Quality
no

underground parking; wonderful beds; great showers; very clean feeling and smell; great breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
5.5 miles north of UCSD. Free Parking, Free Wifi(good, stable), Free breakfast(fair quality, and nice varieties over 3 days). Small pool(free), small fitness center(free, 5 treadmill).
The hotel hallway was a little bit stuffy, lack of ventilation, and minor smell.
Charles from Los Angeles, CA
September 9, 2014
10.0
.
The additional $10 charge did not sit well but I Was aware of it prior to making the reservation

The Hotel was great

Kelly from Buena Park, CA
August 29, 2014
10.0
They were very accommodating to our needs for our weekend stay.
There had trouble finding parking everytime...

This hotel has had alot of work done and to its benefit! Now every room carries a fridge and microwave, which was very convenient to my meal prep. Staff was great and very helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and spacious
The parking arrangement was challenging
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcata, CA
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast. Nice rooms.
Limited outside parking - this was the worst thing, so it is a stretch!

Meet my expectations for a Hampton Inn. that is why we stayed there!

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg