Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
11920 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
July 2, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
staff friendly and accommodating location
room clean but had "unusual" smell-- ? from cleaning process ? some equipment malfunction (TV)--staff tried to resolve expensive for what you got
Couple
Michael from Imperial, CA
June 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
Staff was friendly, room was clean. Breakfast was included, which was good because there didn't seem to be any nearby restaurants. Hotel itself was above average, however noise from nearby convenience store interrupted our sleep.
It's a decent hotel but there a few drawbacks. The room itself was nice, but it's location was not. Our room faced a 24 hour convenience store that was busy all night. We heard every car door slam when someone got out. Breakfast ok, not really noteworthy.
Couple
Dominique from Germantown, MD
June 10, 2015
Couple
8.0
Great room. Fridge and microwave in room. Big plus. Great morning breakfast. Decent gym as well.
No complaints
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Goodyear, AZ
June 2, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Beds were clean and comfortable. All white linens on the beds so you knew they were clean. The location was great right off I5. I'm not sure why this hotel has only 2 and a half stars as it was way nicer than many 3 and 4 stars I've stayed at.
Nothing but would let others know looking at pools as important in their decision, this one is very small.
Solo Traveler
Robert from Los Angeles, CA
April 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I liked the friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and the free breakfast.
The room was a bit small.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tarzana, CA
April 24, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
Clean everywhere
Small room, limited parking..get there before 5 pm to park, then don't leave. If you go out to dinner, you won't get a parking space when you get back to this hotel. I had to park across the street at the Holiday Inn parking lot. BUT parking is free!!
Couple
Emily from Salt Lake City, UT
April 8, 2015
Couple
9.0
Clean and comfortable room. The bed was great.
There wasn't much storage space for unpacking, but it wasn't a big deal. It might be different in other rooms, I was in a king.
Family Traveling with Young Children
John from Phoenix, AZ
April 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Clean with a great breakfast!
Small room and it was tight once we had 2 adults, 2 kids and luggage.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scottsdale, AZ
March 20, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Since I ran out of characters to describe a dangerous situation (below) INOPERABLE BY BEING UNPLUGGED. THE STAFF WAS TOO AFRAID OF THE ELECTRICITY AND DID NOT KNOW THE LOCATION CIRCUIT BREAKER PANEL TO DISCONNECT.
Ice machines on 2 of the floors I tried provided ice with black "goo" in cubes and on cubes, with no warning provided. The machines were still vending ice containing potential health hazardous contaminants, when I believe they should have been rendered
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
March 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Location right between legoland and sea world. Right next to I5, close to restaurants. Free parking, elevators, free high speed wifi, house cleaning staff, free breakfast, nice view from room, close to beach
Water was shutoff for a whole day from 8:30 am to 8:30 pm on 03/09 and staff told us only upon checkin. shutoff went wrong, supposed to resume water by 5:30 but when we returned exhausted from legoland we had no water in room, could not use rest room.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.