Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
11920 El Camino Real
San Diego, CA 92130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Danielle from Norcross, GA
October 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
great Hampton Inn Quality
no

underground parking; wonderful beds; great showers; very clean feeling and smell; great breakfast

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cupertino, CA
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
5.5 miles north of UCSD. Free Parking, Free Wifi(good, stable), Free breakfast(fair quality, and nice varieties over 3 days). Small pool(free), small fitness center(free, 5 treadmill).
The hotel hallway was a little bit stuffy, lack of ventilation, and minor smell.
Charles from Los Angeles, CA
September 9, 2014
10.0
.
The additional $10 charge did not sit well but I Was aware of it prior to making the reservation

The Hotel was great

Kelly from Buena Park, CA
August 29, 2014
10.0
They were very accommodating to our needs for our weekend stay.
There had trouble finding parking everytime...

This hotel has had alot of work done and to its benefit! Now every room carries a fridge and microwave, which was very convenient to my meal prep. Staff was great and very helpful.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redondo Beach, CA
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
The room was clean and spacious
The parking arrangement was challenging
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arcata, CA
May 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Breakfast. Nice rooms.
Limited outside parking - this was the worst thing, so it is a stretch!

Meet my expectations for a Hampton Inn. that is why we stayed there!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bailey, NC
October 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
the breakfast
no

We chose this location because we had spent the day in San Diego and this was a little north-- convenient to returning to LA for our trip home. It is also very close to Torrey Pines State Reserve, where we spent the last day of our vacation. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great.

Senior Travelers
Dixie Lee from Scottsdale, AZ
September 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
Location was perfect
Breakfast was not as good as expected.

Good hotel for the price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Valencia, CA
September 3, 2013
Couple
10.0
We stayed at this particular location a year ago and were pleasantly surprised that the hotel was as clean and quiet as it had been the year before. We will be sure to come again.
The only pitfall is the lack of parking and the small pool basically in the parking lot. The pool is not a relaxing area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Arleta, CA
July 12, 2013
Couple
7.0
The hotel was very accessible from the freeway.
Parking was a nightmare!

It was an okay hotel. Not as new as other Hamptons. Some tiles in the bathroom are chipping. You cannot fully close the curtains inside the room so you feel like people can see you from outside. Parking was definitely a nightmare! We got back to the hotel before midnight and there was nowhere to park! Gated parking was full. The side of the building was full. Even the side streets are full! Had to wait for someone to leave so we can park. Ended up waiting for an hour. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Diego/Del Mar
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg