Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) in San Antonio

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
414 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 134 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Pedro from Fort Worth, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
This is the worst hotel i had have ever been. The front desk was really rude and unpolite.
I did not like anything. Everything was wrong the automatic card opener (door key) didn't work. They gave us a king bed instead of the double that we booked for. The room was not ready and when we complained they got mad at us.

Plus they charge $16.24 daily for parking.

Business Traveler
Brittany from Round Rock, TX
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
The lobby area was very spacious for breakfast and also just relaxing while waiting for a cab or your ride
Check in was a bit of a pain. I was a bit early and the lobby kept promising me 20 more minutes about 3 times. Also, the mattress was bit firm and the pillows were WAY TOO soft so I woke up with a stiff neck

Over all it was a good hotel. I would stay there again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Athens, OH
August 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
The hotel was close to the River Walk.
My bed frame broke during the night of my first stay. (I am an average sized female weighing 135 pounds and I was alone in the bed.)The bed was inclined like a slide with the foot of the bed resting on the ground when I awoke!

There was a roach in my bathroom!

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Location to the Riverwalk
Air Conditioner kept turning off during the evening.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New York, NY
July 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Friendly Staff, Location, Breakfast Offerings, Parking
No

Would recommend

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Antonio, TX
July 7, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was nice with built in office bed was very confortable
No

Recommend to anyone

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from College Station, TX
July 1, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
No free parking

Good location! Overall quality not fair to price.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Plano, TX
June 24, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Yan from College Station, TX
June 11, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunray, TX
May 27, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel was fine.
They charged $15.00 per night parking in addition to the room fee.

They did not have an indoor pool or hot tub.

Reviews of Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
(1 - 10 of 34 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg