Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.1/10
414 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 179 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Nadia from Austin, TX
January 21, 2016
Solo Traveler
7.0
It was close to the area I wanted to be in, pretty quiet at night, parking lot and not garage
The lady who checked me in was a bit short, you could tell she just wanted to get me out of the way (there was no check-in rush or long line at all). I also got double charged, which I didn't notice until a couple of days ago. A little noisy in the mornin
Couple
Carlos from San Angelo, TX
January 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
Overall it was a great experience having our rooms cleaned while we were gone for the day. Great free breakfast and wifi was working in good order at all times.
i cannot think of 1 thing that went wrong.
Business Traveler
Lisa from Corpus Christi, TX
November 10, 2015
Business Traveler
4.0
Location.
$15 for parking was overpriced. I hardly slept--- very noisy. I've stayed in several Hampton inns and his was the worst experience ever. I
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Westboro, MA
November 10, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing. the staff were always late in delivering stuff. there were never towels in the gym and always had to ask and even then the staff were late or bringing it after 30min or so. the rooms were never clean as in something was always missing
the list can go on and on. i stay in hilton hotels all the time and this was the MOST DISAPPOINTING location ever.This hotel needs new staff to begin with. the cleanliness of the rooms was way below standard. rooms were never cleaned properly.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Flavio from Richmond, TX
September 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very convenient location, nice view and I felt more secure to leave my car in a gated parking lot.

I spent just one night there. I was good experience, Im satisfied.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Laredo, TX
September 28, 2015
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Yu-Che from Carrollton, TX
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
They provided free wifi and breakfast.
The Parking fee cost $15 while still consider affordable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Esmeralda from Robstown, TX
August 10, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was amazing and staff was very welcoming.
Couple
Jd from San Antonio, TX
July 15, 2015
Couple
6.0
The room ac.
they charged extra for parking.....virtually unheard of for 2.5 hotels.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kennedale, TX
July 15, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Breakfast
A/C problems
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
(1 - 10 of 50 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.