Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) in San Antonio

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
414 Bowie Street
San Antonio, TX 78205

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk) in San Antonio

See Most Popular hotels in San Antonio
Based on 145 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Smithville, MO
December 16, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
The staff was friendly
Paying $10 a day to park seemed silly. Plus, the walls are super think. You can hear everything! Noisy, drunk guests in the halls late at night. Complaining to management accomplished nothing
Michael from Austin, TX
November 20, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dyar from Houston, TX
October 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Good crvices
Early check out at 11:00 AM and late check in 4:00 pm
Couple
Thomas from Katy, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Check in was a breeze. Took only about 3 min. Front desk clerk at check in was very nice. He even gave me free parking as an anniversary gift. And what's not to like about FREE breakfast .....
After booking the room online I called the hotel and expressed that I had reserved the room as part of my 10th wedding anniversary celebration. I asked if they had an upgrade package they could offer. The clerk just said "NO" ( continue in next field)

Then she said I could call another company and have them put something in the room. Now I would have expected that from a lesser hotel chain. But since we were there only for one night we did enjoy our stay.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Grapevine, TX
October 8, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joann from San Benito, TX
October 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Tire Hill, PA
October 6, 2014
Couple
3.0
Breakfast. Free internet.
The location as "Riverwalk" is misleading as it is located a good five- to ten-minute walk from anything. This is a VERY sub-par Hampton based on the ones we've stayed at in the past. Reviews commended the staff, who I thought were mediocre at best.

The pool was freezing - too cold to enter even on a 96 degree day. The staff were very non-committal with responses like, "go around the block this way" with a wave of the hand when asked how to get to specific places - the Riverwalk, the Alamo, etc. Definitely disliked the $15 per night parking charge, but it seemed on par with other San Antonio hotels. Would NOT choose this hotel again. There was remodeling going on in the lobby and the construction guys were more friendly than the hotel staff. There is no where around this hotel to purchase even basic sundries. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Christine from Houston, TX
September 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was very close in walking distance to the Alamodome which was a plus with not having to deal with parking at the One Direction concert. The breakfast was awesome and the room was very clean and spacious and the staff were all very nice.
Evelia from Fort Worth, TX
September 4, 2014
9.0
It was with in walking distance to the River Walk. The staff was vey friendly.
That I had to pay parking even though I was a hotel guest.

I woulr totally recommend it.

Couple
Kayla from Lubbock, TX
August 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
Breakfast was great.
They charge for parking at there aren't enough spots for everyone.
Reviews of Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn San Antonio-Downtown (River Walk)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg