Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown in Salt Lake City

Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
425 South 300 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown in Salt Lake City

# 5 of 97 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 178 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newhall, CA
September 6, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Rooms are good. Location too. Staff is great. Breakfast was good.
No

Nice location- distance from downtown and airport

Family Traveling with Teens
Robert from San Jose, CA
September 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
good location and the price is ok , hotel is clean , the bed are so good to sleep.
the air conditioner running too noise ,need to replace a new one .
Family Traveling with Young Children
Laura from Rigby, ID
September 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
very helpful staff let us check in early gave us bottled water upon arrival and told us there would be fresh baked cookies available that afternoon. the cleaning staff make sure we had extra shampoo and conditioner be we were a party of 4 girls
With Pioneer Park less than a block away there were a lot of homeless and sketchy people around the exterior of this hotel. this is not a place you would want to walk to and from at night. I was wishing there was secure parking instead of open parking.

the hotel had a nice fresh smell our room was clean. my kids Said the beds were extra comfy. we enjoyed the pool and had it mostly to ourselves. breakfast included fresh fruit and variety of breads, bacon and fresh waffles- it was good!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Austin, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Jinghao from Madison, WI
August 6, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Elkins Park, PA
August 1, 2014
Couple
9.0
Room, bed, bathroom, and free breakfast.
location. See some homeless people outside the hotel.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Grove, UT
July 31, 2014
10.0
The customer service was excellent!
It was difficult to find a parking spot
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chicago, IL
July 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
Staff is very friendly and helpful. Always begin the conversation with a big smile. We got this place very cheap for a 3 stars hotel. Has a 24/7 mini bar for coffee/tea/hot cocoa. Gives out free cookies at night. Has fridge.
The park next to the hotel is known to be a drug dealing place and has high crime rate. As long as you don't walk through there and drive to your destination, you should be fine.

This is by far the best hotel we have stayed at in our 1 month long road trip from Chicago to California. Very amazing and friendly staff. Very clean. Very luxurious. Free mini bar and cookies. Free office area and printings. Definitely feel like I got more than my money's worth. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Ann from Salt Lake City, UT
July 28, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
The breakfast.
I would like to have had a small refridgerator in the room.

Great price, clean, great location, the best breakfast ever!

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
July 18, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
Functional and well furnished room. LCD TV with Digital signal. Excellent breakfast, afternoon cookies and coffee in the lobby. Close to downtown, yet free parking.
NONE.

Don't be fooled by the antiquated exterior appearance. This Hampton is very up to date inside. It is a almost perfect hotel for a casual travelers, with a family or not. Very close to downtown attractions, yet with free parking and excellent freeway access.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 91 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg