Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown in Salt Lake City

Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.1/10
425 South 300 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown in Salt Lake City

# 6 of 105 hotels in Salt Lake City
Based on 200 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
G from Shanghai, China
February 11, 2015
Couple
9.0
good people and introduce very well, good breakfast as well, good air-condition, quite room, good apple!
pool is out if work, breakfast area is so small and crowed in the morning!
Business Traveler
Eric from Los Angeles, CA
January 15, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
This hotel had the best television experience I have had at any hotel I've stayed at.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rachel from Kennewick, WA
January 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was extremely nice. We had a crisis while staying there and they were accommodating and compassionate. Also they offer coffee all day long with flavored creamers and offer cookies and milk at night. Also a plus is the 24 hour pool.
The location, while convenient because it is downtown, also is not in the safest area. The description says they have sofa beds, but they do not.
Couple
Travis from Grace, ID
January 7, 2015
Couple
8.0
The room was clean and comfortable. Great location, breakfast was good.
My only complaint is: We left an item behind and it took 2 calls to even talk to someone about it after they had promised to call back. Still now 3 days later we haven't been able to resolve the problem.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
January 4, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Clean and updated hotel. Great continental breakfast. There were a lot of people there so they kept running out food items but replenished them quickly. Loved the complimentary coffee/tea/hot chocolate. My kids had fun in the pool. I would return!
Ran out of complimentary hot chocolate (I know, how can I complain about something that's complimentary??) which didn't bother ME much but my kids were disappointed. I wish they were quicker about replenishing breakfast items. It wasn't bad, just slow.
Couple
Tyler from Provo, UT
December 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Our room was great! We stayed in a room with a whirlpool which was much larger than expected. The staff was super friendly and very accommodating. We loved that the pool/spa and fitness center were all open 24 hours! Would definitely recommend this hotel!
No fridge or microwave in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eagle, CO
December 13, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Friendly and helpful staff, clean hotel and room.
Noise from adjacent rooms and hallway was not blocked out very well.
Couple
Shannan from Tucson, AZ
November 18, 2014
Couple
9.0
Great breakfast buffet! Loved the cookies and milk evening snack!! Rooms were very quiet even though the hotel was fully occupied. Good stay.
The hotel is just a little too far to walk to get to the Capital Theater and City Creek. (might be walk-able in summer but not in winter)
Family Traveling with Young Children
Denny from Summerton, AL
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Overall the hotel was great.. Staff was great.
Need all real breakfast food.. Need real eggs.. Fried sausage.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
November 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel is in a great location and the rooms are always nice. The breakfast is amazing!
Reviews of Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 96 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg