Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville

Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville in Mechanicsville

Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville

Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
7433 Bell Creek Road
Mechanicsville, VA 23111

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville in Mechanicsville

# 2 of 2 hotels in Mechanicsville
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, SC
June 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
I have stayed in Hampton Inns with better breakfast options in the morning.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dennis from Parkville, MD
June 21, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The hotel did take care of the room cost.
The bathroom had hairs on the floor and tub. The bed backboards were dirty. The pool was cloudy, and on 4 of 5 trips to the desk, no one was manning it. Just a sign saying that the attendant is busy.

I travel several times a year and Hampton Inn is one of my favorites to stay in. They are consistent in terms of service and cleanliness. I was sorely disappointed in this particular location. On the bright side, the hotel was understanding and helped out a lot with the room cost. I hope they get this location cleaned up, as Hampton Inn is normally a good place to stay.

Business Traveler
Robin from Sparta, NJ
June 21, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
This hotel exceeded my expectations. Staff was friendly and attentive from the moment we arrived to checking out. I give them 4 STARS!!!!
The only thing I was sorry about was thta I was only staying one night!!!

4 STARS!! GREAT staff!!Newly decorated!! Excellent breakfast and VERY nice touch - breakfast bags to go!! I cna not say enough about this hotel. As a business traveler I am in hotels all the time. This hotel exceeded my expectations. A real GEM!!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Terry from Yeadon, PA
December 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
great staff and very nice rooms
The lobby was currently under construction and the breakfast wasnt that greatthisvtime and in a smaller space.

Its a great location near shopping and restarauts. It has the friendilest and greatest. The rooms were clean and big,very comfortable.

Couple
Kristen from Poland, OH
July 27, 2012
Couple
9.0
Quick check-in and check-out; complimentary breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Katherine from Atlanta, GA
July 4, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Exceeded my expectations w/nicer room than expected, especially nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast included w/waffles etc. Refrigerator in room.
One elevator and stairwell was hot.

This hotel was so much better than I expected. I didn't understand the 2.5 star rating simply refers to the type hotel- moderate- versus satisfaction with hotel. I traveled with my 8 year old, and the pool, extensive breakfast (included) and large room were fantastic. I recommend this hotel highly when you are in the area and will be staying at Hampton Inns more often.

Couple
Tami from Berwick, ME
April 16, 2012
Couple
9.0
This hotel was central for a lot of restaurants, stores, malls, and other things to do.
They did not have vending machines on the third floor, only on the second and first.

Staff were friendly, eager to help. Maid service was excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Richard from Wake Forest, NC
January 31, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Cleanliness, Large screen TV, Refrigerator and Microwave, general Comforts
Noise level

The hotel accomodations were nice but we needed to get a good night sleep to attend a karate tournament the next day. From 12:00 to 1:00 at night there was consistant door slamming, running up and down the hall and teenagers yelling. Did not sleep well and was very unhappy the hotel seemed unsupervised.

Couple
Ron from Saint Charles, IL
June 23, 2010
Couple
8.0
LOCATION

WE HAVE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL BEFORE.OVER ALL IT WAS A GOOD EXPERIENCE. WE WILL GO BACK AGAIN.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Richmond-Mechanicsville
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg