Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing in Reading

Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
1800 Papermill Rd.
Wyomissing, PA 19610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing in Reading

# 2 of 15 hotels in Reading
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Hills, CA
November 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
It is near our daughter and granddaughter, so we come here once a year for our granddaughter's birthday (Thanksgiving day 2 years ago) We are near restaurants and a theater which we go do when we are there. Love the computers, that is a huge plus.
Not every day was soap put out for us and only 3 days did I receive the make-up remover pad. Sometimes the room was made up late so we had to wait downstairs in the dining room.

We from Ca. are not used to the snow which we had last Wed. It would be nice if your small shop stocked more food we could use in the room. I would love a restaurant so we could just eat at the hotel when weather is bad. We would not attempt to go out in the snow.

Couple
Pavel from Somerville, MA
August 12, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Brittany from Somerset, PA
May 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
This hotel needs more seating in the breakfast area.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We arrived very late and the staff was excellent in making sure that we had everything we needed (had to change a room, get extra blankets etc). Very clean, easy to access, SUPER POOL that was well used by other kids. The breakfast was a hearty warm meal
No. I would definitely stay there again.

We were traveling for business and my husband and 5 year old came along too. It was a fantastic hotel in a great location. West side of town with alot of restaurants and shops nearby. Parking was easy. It seemed alot more like a 3 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel is nice and the manager was great. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The PL room is strictly a 2 person room (didn't even have a sofabed), so size of room is small.

Nice and clean hotel with an indoor pool near shopping and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Rochester, NH
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We really liked how clean and comfortable the room was.

The hotel was nice. Easy to find, nice and clean and comfortable. The free Hot breakfast was good also.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, PA
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
very convenient to Albright College
I wish we had a tub but the shower was really nice!

It was very lovely

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
July 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
If you booked through third party website They will treat you like trash. They did not let us check in one time and Sold the room to somebody else. Please be careful to do business with this hotel. You will have to end up going to find a room some else

Customer service is TERRIBLE. They will disrespect you when you booked hotel through a third part website.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
overall above average
my biggest complaint was the staff. while they were friendly enough they didn't handle problems when I had to complain about 25 young girls screaming as loud as possible in the pool area. it was deafening and I had to leave with my children.

overall is was above average and a comfortable stay. breakfast was lacking, but I didn't expect very much.

Couple
Saju from Pittsburgh, PA
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent and Clean room
Nothing ..Everything awesome

Good

Reviews of Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg