Hotels in Reading

Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
1800 Papermill Rd.
Wyomissing, PA 19610

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing in Reading

# 3 of 17 hotels in Reading
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Salisbury, MD
March 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
We arrived very late and the staff was excellent in making sure that we had everything we needed (had to change a room, get extra blankets etc). Very clean, easy to access, SUPER POOL that was well used by other kids. The breakfast was a hearty warm meal
No. I would definitely stay there again.

We were traveling for business and my husband and 5 year old came along too. It was a fantastic hotel in a great location. West side of town with alot of restaurants and shops nearby. Parking was easy. It seemed alot more like a 3 star hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Stamford, CT
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Hotel is nice and the manager was great. Lots of restaurants and shopping nearby.
The PL room is strictly a 2 person room (didn't even have a sofabed), so size of room is small.

Nice and clean hotel with an indoor pool near shopping and restaurants.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Rochester, NH
August 5, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We really liked how clean and comfortable the room was.

The hotel was nice. Easy to find, nice and clean and comfortable. The free Hot breakfast was good also.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Morton, PA
August 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
very convenient to Albright College
I wish we had a tub but the shower was really nice!

It was very lovely

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reading, PA
July 31, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing
If you booked through third party website They will treat you like trash. They did not let us check in one time and Sold the room to somebody else. Please be careful to do business with this hotel. You will have to end up going to find a room some else

Customer service is TERRIBLE. They will disrespect you when you booked hotel through a third part website.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Cumberland, MD
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
overall above average
my biggest complaint was the staff. while they were friendly enough they didn't handle problems when I had to complain about 25 young girls screaming as loud as possible in the pool area. it was deafening and I had to leave with my children.

overall is was above average and a comfortable stay. breakfast was lacking, but I didn't expect very much.

Couple
Saju from Pittsburgh, PA
July 2, 2013
Couple
10.0
Excellent and Clean room
Nothing ..Everything awesome

Good

Senior Travelers
John from Roanoke, VA
June 17, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
quality, cleanliness, location
Likead everything.

This motel is grossly under-rated. I've stayed in higher rated motels that did not come close to the quality this motel. Where the ratings are most out of line is in comparison with other two and a half star motels. Hampton outpaces them by a mile. Other motels may have more amenities, but a good clean, comfortable, up-to date place such as the Hampton leaves the other 2 1/2 star motels standing in the dust. It's an injustice to Hampton to lump them in with other 2 1/2's. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debra from Macedon, NY
May 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
staff was friendly -- good location --
room way too small -- mold on the bathroom tiles-- scum on the pool tiles -clearly not been cleaned in a while names were written in scum on the tiles -room key didn't work had to go back down to desk to re scan cards---

It's been 10 years since i've been on vacation --It use to be that Hampton Inn was at the top of the hotel chain --- well no longer !!! I stayed in Baltimore Maryland Washington blvd Hampton inn --- what a wreck -- 2 days while I checked out inner harbor --- terrible - no trolleys -buses- shuttles- at hotel put on your walking shoes baby and I'm disabled --hotel was not keep as clean as it should be --decided to go back home-- to NY. -- on the way there got tired and decided to stop at Hampton Inn in Wyomissing/ Reading even more disgusting-mold on tiles in bathroom- scum so bad on pool people were writing their name in it--I am sooo disappointed Enough home to NY -- never to return to a HAMPTON INN ...read more

Couple
Linda from Klamath Falls, OR
April 19, 2013
Couple
5.0
Staff great, cont. breakfast good, nice room/bath, very clean.
Bed was so hard, half way thru our stay I folded extra blanket in 4 and put it under the sheet. Other problem was the toilet had to be un-clogged 3 times during our 5 night stay. If not for these issues I would rave on this hotel.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Reading/Wyomissing
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg