Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2361 South Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie in Poughkeepsie

# 1 of 10 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Eric from Brooklyn, NY
July 19, 2016
Couple
7.0
The staff were really great!
Too expensive for the quality.
Laura from Goodyear, AZ
July 14, 2016
10.0
We chose the Hampton as I am familiar with the brand and the hotel did not let me or my family down. Made our first trip to New York, to take our granddaughter back to the CIA, which was located a few miles up the street. Thank you.
Location was very important! Coffee was great!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Basilio from Wading River, NY
May 4, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Robert from Montreal, Canada
March 11, 2016
Couple
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

John from Los Alamitos, CA
November 27, 2015
7.0
Pillows were not comfortable. Alarm clock was still set from previous guest, would have been nice for housekeeping to make sure alarm was not on.
Couple
John from Dagsboro, DE
October 21, 2015
Couple
9.0
Location for our itinerary was very good. Hotel amenities were good, such as free breakfast, parking and internet. It had a very nice pool and spa as well. It was also a non-smoking facility and had a "no party" policy which made it nice.
No
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ticonderoga, NY
August 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great customer service checking in. Great Black and white photos around the hotel.
Customer service as we checked out was not receptive to our inquires about charges on the bill at check.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersburg, PA
August 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything

Clean clean clean!!

Couple
George from Sicklerville, NJ
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the hotel. Have stayed there many times.
It is expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was good.
The manager was unprofessional. He tried to charge $250 for something he "thought" he smelled in the room without discussing it with us. Also, the breakfast was horrible. The only thing good was the waffles. The vent in the bathroom also did not work.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.