Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
2361 South Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie in Poughkeepsie

# 1 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 56 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ticonderoga, NY
August 19, 2015
Couple
7.0
Great customer service checking in. Great Black and white photos around the hotel.
Customer service as we checked out was not receptive to our inquires about charges on the bill at check.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Coopersburg, PA
August 9, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything

Clean clean clean!!

Couple
George from Sicklerville, NJ
June 24, 2015
Couple
10.0
Love the hotel. Have stayed there many times.
It is expensive.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rochester, NY
March 17, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The location was good.
The manager was unprofessional. He tried to charge $250 for something he "thought" he smelled in the room without discussing it with us. Also, the breakfast was horrible. The only thing good was the waffles. The vent in the bathroom also did not work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Penfield, NY
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
I didnt like the fact that i was accused of smoking drugs in the room. I was hassled about it and had ti nake a scene to get the service i requested.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Princeton Junction, NJ
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
I have stayed here several times before and always had a good experience. However the cleanliness of the room was not up to par including long black hair all over the duvet. There was also very little cordiality at check in.
Senior Travelers
John from Rochester, NY
December 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
9.0
The rooms were attractive and clean. Breakfast and breakfast room were very nice.
We would have liked a second chair in the room--had to sit on bed to watch TV.
Couple
Jeffrey from Bernville, PA
October 28, 2014
Couple
8.0
Staff were very friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast was excellent! The room met our expectations.
The furniture in the breakfast area was terribly stained and should be replaced.
Group Traveler
Kim from Levittown, NY
October 17, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The hotel was clean, well maintained and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stratford, CT
September 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The staff was efficient and courteous. The rooms were large and comfortable. Breakfast was included.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.