Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie in Poughkeepsie

Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
2361 South Road
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie in Poughkeepsie

# 1 of 9 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Daniel from Del Rio, TX
April 7, 2014
Couple
8.0
Price was perfect for a one night stay.
The area around the hotel is a bit rough. Plus they seemed to be doing some sort of construction in the back of the hotel that was a tad unsightly.

Very lovely staff and an easy check in.

Elizabeth from Wading River, NY
February 25, 2014
10.0
the staff was soooo Helpful and the breakfast was outstanding for a breakfast hotel. The pool was clean and warm!
no
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Poughkeepsie, NY
February 17, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Candor, NY
January 25, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Deanne from Chicago, IL
December 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
the free breakfast
I like everything

The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

Couple
Ankhesen from Detroit, MI
September 14, 2013
Couple
8.0
the staff is very friendly and accommodating regardless of what time of day or night it is.they offer a great breakfast every morning except for the fact that all the meat is pork.
all of the meat served everyday for breakfast was pork. the property itself was nice but the towels could have been softer and larger.

nice property with comfortable rooms very comfortable bedding and a friendly staff. I probably stay here again if I'm in the area.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Darien, CT
August 23, 2013
Business Traveler
9.0

Clean, efficient check in, comfortable bedding. Altogether a good experience and I will use them again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bronx, NY
August 15, 2013
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff; nice breakfast options.
Location a little far from train station.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from New Haven, CT
August 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
No nearby meal options....When will the hotels get rid of artificial Egg powder for breakfast ? I did not expect that from a Hilton group hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Dallas, TX
July 9, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very courteous staff.
Business center computers had a very slow connection.

I was very pleased with my visit at this hotel. I had several things I needed to accomplish while I was in town, and the staff was very helpful with getting them done. The room was comfortable. I was also very pleased with the variety available at breakfast. I will stay here again if/when I'm in the area.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Poughkeepsie
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg