Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront

Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront

Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.3/10
209 Fore Street
Portland, ME 04101

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront in Portland

# 2 of 21 hotels in Portland
Based on 151 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.5.0
9.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Roseville, MN
July 11, 2017
Couple
7.0
It is really a great location for exploring downtown Portland on foot. The staff was very helpful.
I really hate having to pay for valet parking when the hotel clearly has a large lot. That was an extra $30 for our car to basically just sit there for 2.5 days.
Couple
Annemarie from Allston, MA
July 7, 2017
Couple
9.0
The location of the hotel was the best part. It was within walking distance of every place I wanted to go to.
The size of the room was smaller than expected.
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
June 11, 2017
9.0
The uncommonly friendly and helpful staff coupled with a very classy and clean atmosphere was unbeatable!
The beds were very uncomfortable.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
June 10, 2017
Couple
6.0
Breakfast was good. Hotel is nicely designed. Have stayed at several Hampton Inns with very good experiences, unfortunately, this one wasn't the best.
Cleanliness of the bathroom was less than expected. Looked like the sink was cleaned w/ toothpaste! The counter tops were not that clean either. The view of the trash receptacle was lovely, as well as the sound of the truck in the morning picking up.
Eileen from Lynn, MA
May 28, 2017
8.0
We didnt see any movie rental choices on tv, but we didnt call the desk to see if there was some way to find them.
Couple
Rebekah from Austin, TX
April 12, 2017
Couple
10.0
I loved that this hotel was within walking distance to nearly everything Portland had to offer. To make it even better, the breakfast buffet was very generous, and we had a room with a view of the ocean!
There is only one way in and out of the car port area, making it difficult when friends came to pick us up or drop us off. I was also disappointed in some of our towels: one of them looked like it hadn't been washed.
Derek from Princeton, ME
March 22, 2017
9.0
HVAC system sounded like a city bus.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brunswick, ME
March 14, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michaele from Riverside, RI
March 7, 2017
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Angela from Auburn, ME
March 1, 2017
Couple
9.0
Modern, chic, clean, good location, affordable
nothing
Reviews of Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront
(1 - 10 of 41 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Portland/Downtown-Waterfront
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.