Hotels in Oxford

Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh

Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh

Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 9.2/10
375 South College Avenue
Oxford, OH 45056

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh in Oxford

# 4 of 4 hotels in Oxford
Based on 8 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh
Overall Quality Score
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.4.0
9.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.9.0
9.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Puyallup, WA
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff is excellent. They greet you with a smile. If they have given you directions or suggested restaurants or sightseeing ideas, they will ask when they see you again how everything was. They always make time to attend to guest needs.
No

Conveniently located in Oxford. Very welcoming from the lobby amenities to the guest rooms. I love that breakfast is available.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Fremont, OH
August 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
10.0
The hotel was newly constructed within the last year. It was beautiful and clean, and the staff was more than courteous and helpful.
It was difficult to find the hotel from the street. There was no sign indicating the entrance drive for the Hampton.

This Hampton was newly built, clean and easy to access inside and out. I would stay again. The location was not too far from the Miami University campus. The breakfast met the standard offered at all the Hampton Hotels. The staff was very helpful and even went out of their way to help us find a restaurant for the evening.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Suzanne from Lebanon, OH
June 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Location and breakfast bar
Originally given keys to another room

Overal a great place....will return soon

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Marblehead, MA
March 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The location was great for visiting the university.
The breakfast was not great. We were also charged for the room even though we had paid through priceline. Strange thing was, it was less expensive that what we paid through you!
Business Traveler
Ruby from Sturgis, MI
February 26, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
rooms were nice and clean but hallways were not, needed sweeping from the time we got there until leaving
hallways needed cleaning and people at desk were kinda stuff except a blond girl, she was very friendly
Family Traveling with Teens
Sandi from Lexington, KY
January 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Great location right on campus. We enjoyed nice walks through town during the day and just a couple of blocks away some great restaurants to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was all around very spacious, clean, and comfortin

Overall, I was impressed by the staff, the location, and the comfort of the hotel. The small Cafe on the corner provided a great lunch. When is visiting Oxford in the future we will definitely choose this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Debbie from Celina, OH
January 15, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The proximity to Miami University was perfect. The staff was very accommodating to our swim team. The staff even provided free water bottles and granola bars and wished every swimmer good luck in the morning. Thanks!
I expected the room to have a refrigerator and microwave. We had lots of fresh food we had to keep cool with ice. I just didn't expect a room NOT to have these appliances.

The Hampton Inn in Oxford is a very pleasant, clean hotel. The breakfast selection was very nice and included fresh fruits and oatmeal. The coffee bar was also nice. The staff was the best part. They really worked hard to make our stay pleasant, appealing to many of our swim teams. We were within blocks of the University as well as some nice restaurants.

Reviews of Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh
(1 - 7 of 7 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Oxford/Miami University Area, Oh
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg