Hampton Inn Ottawa

Hampton Inn Ottawa

Hampton Inn Ottawa Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
100 Coventry Road
Ottawa, ON K1K 4S3

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Ottawa in Ottawa

# 5 of 54 hotels in Ottawa
Based on 53 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Ottawa
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Ottawa

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Ahmed from Manassas, VA
July 30, 2015
10.0
very hot breakfast free parking
non

clean bed clean lobby friendly check out late

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie Matson from Hamilton, Canada
July 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Staff, helpful and friendly particularly the Irish lady in the breakfast area.
Cleaning staff hours ie one morning came at 8:00 am and we were sleeping. The cleaners never came back ie so room was not cleaned or garbage removed. We had to request twice to get towels and garbage removed that day.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Plantation, FL
July 17, 2015
Senior Travelers
7.0
Comfortable beds, nice, clean room - pleasant staff. Free breakfast and coffee and tea always available.
Hotel has no restaurant or bar so need to have a car as there is not much available in the immediate vicinity.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Toronto, Canada
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The hotel is close enough to downtown by car. The staff were very helpful, courteous and friendly. The breakfast is well organized, the area is clean and the staff helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. Ample spaces.
We stayed on the 3rd floor and there was a 'funny' smell when we walked down the hallways to the rooms. We wondered if it was due to the swimming pool being right above us, on the 4th floor.
Family Traveling with Teens
Shannon from Orillia, Canada
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Room was big and under ground parking was very convenient. Breakfast was good variety and tasty.
Breakfast area was very busy and congested.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakville, Canada
May 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Ok, the room is big.
They claim that you can have free wifi. but actually the speed is so slow! And they don't even have enough breakfast for everyone!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Penticton, Canada
February 27, 2015
Couple
8.0
Large clean rooms,convent location, nice selection at breakfast buffet !
Couple
Tejbir from Kingston, Canada
February 27, 2015
Couple
10.0
I have been traveling for years and when i am in the Ottawa area the Hampton is the only place i like to stay they staff is awesome and the beds are like heaven and in all my years of travel i have not found a place that puts on a breakfast like them
I don't think i would change anything the night Manager Is the best he will bend over backwards for you to help you even if it has nothing to do with Hotel business if you are staying with him he will help you thanks
Family Traveling with Teens
Helen S. from Avon, IN
January 6, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
It was roomy and pleasant. I felt safe. Really appreciated the free heated, lighted, secure underground parking. The staff were so helpful and kind. Really good breakfast and the lady running breakfast was particularly pleasant. No drunks in the hallway.
The mattress was a bit hard.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St Albert, Canada
December 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean room, good food, good location, morning after breakfast and service excellent, the ladies at the breakfast serving were very friendly and helpful..
When guest check in put the power on now, no lights when I got to my room, bruised my knee twice before I got to the phone to ask for power to be put on, not pleasant walking around a dark room to find the phone and ask for help.
Reviews of Hampton Inn Ottawa
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Ottawa
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.