Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios

Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios in Orlando

Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios

Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
5621 Windhover Drive
Orlando, FL 32819

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios in Orlando

See Most Popular hotels in Orlando
Based on 44 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Dayton, OH
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Close to Universal - can easily ride Lynx public bus.
Would have been nice to have a washer/dryer on-site. Breakfast was a bit of a zoo - lots of food avaiable, but also lots of people in not a very large dining area.

Good pick for a stay near Universal, very accessible via public transit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Des Moines, IA
May 31, 2013
Couple
9.0
Nice rooms with refrigerators and microwaves, perfect location from Universal, very good breakfast, decent hotel for the price....
The check out time should have been 12PM instead of 11AM. Apart from this nothing to complain...
Couple
Sarah from Boca Raton, FL
May 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The room and bed was nice, seemed very clean. Front desk was polite, chatted with us when we checked in. We went for parks very close to universale/islands of adventure and city walk. close to shopping and international dr breakfast had good selection.
Ac was a little loud, not too much I couldn't sleep. Also water was strange during shower it would be or then cold then scalding again. And breakfast area was very use and not enough tables had to take our food back to room, no trays to carry everything.

I would recommend and also stay again.

Couple
Robert from Fort Pierce, FL
March 18, 2013
Couple
10.0
very good breakfast and nothing was ever empty. very friendly and curtious staff
nope

good and easy location to get to. lots of things to do withing walking distance. public transpertaion was at the front door

Couple
Courtney from Jacksonville, FL
January 30, 2013
Couple
9.0
The staff was very pleasant and the breakfast was great. We had a nice stau,
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jacqueline from Marlton, NJ
November 12, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The hotel staff was exceptional. I would highly recommend this hotel for families and business travelers.
n/a

The hotel staff was courteous and attentive from the moment we arrived to the time we left. I wouldhighly recommend this hotel for its exceptional service and accomodations.

Business Traveler
Rainey from Lake Forest Park, WA
November 7, 2012
Business Traveler
8.0
This hotel had a good bed and plenty of space in the room.
This hotel had cheap windows that allowed the highway noise to come through.
Business Traveler
John from Tampa, FL
September 10, 2012
Business Traveler
7.0
Friendly staff, clean,
Dated furniture. My desk chair was in poor condition,
Couple
Jeremiah from Flowery Branch, GA
August 21, 2012
Couple
7.0
The facilities appeared to be very clean.
No pool, lousy and shapeless pillows and
rattling AC.

If nothing else, Hampton inns are predictably mediocre, but on the higher end of the mediocrity scale.

Ryan from Fort Pierce, FL
August 2, 2012
5.0
It had a nice hot breakfast, and public transportation in front of the hotel.
They put us in a smoking room and next to the ice machine, we complained, they did nothing.

The hotel exterior was nice, the lobby was nice, the pool was ok, but there were too many unmonitored kids running and jumping almost right on top of us. When we reserved our room, they placed us in a smoking room, my wife has respiratory issues so this was not good, and placed us in a room next to the ice machine which kept us up all night. we complained about this, but they hotel staff did nothing to accommodate. The bedroom was ok and clean, but the carpet looked old and grungy. the shower just had a curtain, but nothing on the floor to keep the water from running out onto the rest of the bathroom floor, so we had to use up all of out towels every time we took a shower. The hotel did offer public transportation at a fee, which was convenient. The hotel was ok for the price I guess, but we are upset about the smoking room, and they did put us in another room or give us a discount, and a hotel staff member came knocking on our door at 10 pm Friday night which woke us up as well.
...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios
(11 - 20 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Orlando-At Universal Studios
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg