Hampton Inn Olean

Hampton Inn Olean

Hampton Inn Olean Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
101 Main Street
Olean, NY 14760

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Olean in Olean

# 2 of 2 hotels in Olean
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Olean
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Olean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Olean

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Suzanna from Newark, NY
October 2, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very friendly staff... Very helpful as well. The room was nice and was clean. Housekeeper left friendly notes in the room which I have never seen before. So I would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.
Couple
Joseph from Rochester, NY
September 3, 2015
Couple
9.0
Staff was very friendly and the room was what I expected from a Hampton Inn. I rated the location and 8 only because its in the middle of road construction and if you didn't know the are you could have gotten lost. Only one sign vs Subway had 3.
Outside front trash container completely full and cigarette butts on the ground. Not the appearance I like to see. The next morning the trash was emptied, but butts still on the ground.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montour Falls, NY
August 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
Room and breakfast
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Meadville, PA
May 5, 2015
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Kristen from East Bethany, NY
February 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
The rooms could definitely use some updating but they were very clean and comfortable.
Family Traveling with Teens
Timothy from Nanuet, NY
September 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Everyone was so friendly! Always smiling and asking if we needed anything.
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Severna Park, MD
September 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
clean rooms with comfortable double beds; indoor pool
Couple
Joyce from Norwalk, CT
July 14, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Cynthia from Etobicoke, Canada
March 30, 2014
Couple
10.0
The Staff are very friendly and helpful. We have stayed here twice now and we will return.
No. Everything was excellent.

The Hampton Inn is close to a shopping centre and good restaurants. It is quite, the pool, gym, internet service is great.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Forestville, NY
October 3, 2013
Couple
2.0
The only thing I liked about this hotel is the close proximity to where I needed to be.
It was dirty, the "free" breakfast was horrible, and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. All of this for Priceline's low price of XXX I have stayed at hotels that cost a lot less and had so much more. I will NEVER use Priceline again.

This hotel was close to the place I needed to be that evening and the next day - that was why I chose it. I used Priceline for the first time because I was looking for a good deal. Well, I don't thinkXXX for a dirty room, including a tub with mildew and some strange orange color in the caulking, a very uncomfortable bed, and the worst breakfast I have ever (not)eaten is any kind of a deal AT ALL! Last year we stayed 10 minutes further from our destination but paidXXX less and had a clean room (including the bathroom)and a good breakfast. I understand the free breakfast isn't going to be gourmet but the breakfast at the Hampton Inn in Olean wasn't edible. I will never use Priceline again and I will not return to this hotel next year. Join the loyalty program associated with the hotel - you will pay less and have a much better experience. When I called Priceline customer service they were not helpful and refused to do anything about our stay. ...read more

Reviews of Hampton Inn Olean
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Olean
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.