Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate

Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate in North Myrtle Beach

Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate

Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.1/10
2112 Little River Neck Road
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate in North Myrtle Beach

# 3 of 39 hotels in North Myrtle Beach
Based on 31 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Thomas from West Chester, PA
August 14, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Arianna from Valhalla, NY
August 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
The hotel was located very close to restaurants, shopping, mini golf, and beach.
It's star rating was pretty spot on. Not luxury, but served the purpose well.
Krystl from Atlanta, GA
July 16, 2014
5.0
my housekeeper was very friendly and suggested places to visit
reservation said that check in was 3;00 but once i got there they had just changed the time of check in which had moved to 4;00 so the front desk made me actually wait til 4;00 when those without reservation was able to get a room right then

they prices they charged was lower than what they had charged my debit card when i paid in advance to reserve my room

Family Traveling with Young Children
Diego from Goldsboro, NC
July 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The cleanliness and the bed!
I would have definitely appreciated a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

Overall the hotel was ok for the price. I would have loved to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room. The coffee did not meet my expectations. The only thing that was wrong with the room itself was regulating the water temperature in the shower it was so incredibly hot even when we set it to the coolest temperature! The pool was ok but the water and the pool room was really cold. The only other things were that the ice machine on out floor was out of order the whole time we were there and that the breakfast was not all that great. The eggs and sausages were not thoroughly cooked. I would rate this hotel an 8/10 simply because we were there only to rest and we went to eat at the local restaurants. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilson, NC
July 2, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Didn't like at all.
Everything. Breakfast was disgusting, room was not up to par.

None of the ice machines were working, room wasn't all that great.

Business Traveler
Rhiannon from Waynesboro, VA
June 27, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The work out room and pool
They put dirty towels with blood splatter in our room as clean towels and we used them. Nothing was done to make situation right. At the first check in a over weight blonde woman treated us with disrespect. Horrible hotel. Not enough parking for all cars

One of the dirtiest hotels I've stayed in ever. Compares to a one star hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Silver Spring, MD
June 25, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0
It was located in great area, close to beach.
The free breakfast was nice but on Sunday it was totally crazy trying to get anything to eat from 8-10 am (due to a large kids soccer group staying at the hotel). The breakfast selection on Monday was terrible--just biscuits and gravy, limited fruit.

Would it be possible to open separate b'fast area or utilize different tables for large groups staying at the hotel? Fighting for your food like an animal and standing in line for a waffle was not my idea of enjoying breakfast.

Solo Traveler
Tammy from Columbia, SC
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location and the cleanliness of the hotel
ice machines on several floors were out of order
Robert from Bostic, NC
May 27, 2014
10.0
Everything
No

It was a very good weekend and we will be back just wish we had coupon so we could stay longer

Couple
Tonya from Charlotte, NC
March 18, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate
(1 - 10 of 15 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn North Myrtle Beach-Harbourgate
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg