Hampton Inn Norman

Hampton Inn Norman in Norman

Hampton Inn Norman

Hampton Inn Norman Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
309 Norman Center Court
Norman, OK 73072

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn Norman in Norman

# 4 of 19 hotels in Norman
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn Norman
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.3.0
9.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn Norman

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Mary from Ankeny, IA
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Each staff person we encountered was professional, helpful & courteous. For example, the lady who set up the breakfast area was friendly, extremely competent & efficient. The morning staff at the front desk went over & above to provide a toiletry item.
Yes, just one thing...the commode in the bathroom seemed to be shorter than normal height. Maybe we should have asked for a handicapped room OR maybe the hotel chain could consider installing the taller commodes in more rooms than the handicapped rooms.

This hotel was the best Hampton Inn my sister & I have stayed in over the past few years. Other than the commode issue, this hotel deserves to receive 10+ as a rating.

Business Traveler
Mike Sublett from Pampa, TX
January 28, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Everything, especially breakfast and coffee in the morning. Plenty of fruit, great waffles, on spot coffee-ROBUST.
The road construction was a MESS and made it hard to get around the area, but that's not your fault. God bless. Mike
Couple
Richard from Lemont, IL
August 2, 2013
Couple
9.0
location and staff are excellent!
See review below

We had pre-booked through priceline on the internet. Everything was fine until we arrived at the hotel and the staff explained that they only had 'smoking rooms' left and they had booked us in a smoking room. We thought that we could handle it, so we proceeded to the room. The 'smoking room' was so 'smokey' we as non-smokers could not handled the air quality. As soon as we opened the door we realized we would not be able to sleep there. We returned to the front desk and the staff was extremely helpful, kind, understanding, and accommodating. As their hotel was fully booked, they immediately helped us find another hotel. In all, a very good experience and credit to the staff. If they had had a room that was non-smoking, we likely would have stayed. But we moved to another hotel nearby thanks to their help and understanding. ...read more

Couple
Howard from Okc, OK
July 8, 2013
Couple
6.0
The breakfast lady was awesome
Pillows, bed & shower head was hard to change.
Solo Traveler
Alicia from Delavan, IL
May 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Staff at front desk and breakfast bar were caring and very helpful! Room was large, free wifi, comfortable and included refrig and microwave. Good gym and pool. I've stayed in all the major chain hotels in Norman and this one is the best. I'll be back

Easy access to interstate, resteruants, and university of Oklahoma

Solo Traveler
Darrel from Conroe, TX
September 12, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location.
I could not see the TV from the duvay.

I had a very positive experience and will stay their again.

Solo Traveler
Tammy from Sand Springs, OK
June 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The matteress was not what we are use to for Hampton Inn!! Also it was just a full bed NOT a queen size.
Solo Traveler
Donna from Corpus Christi, TX
May 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Clean, convenient, free water bottles in lobby, ATM, and flavored coffee creamer.
Bedspreads or duvet covers, small room, close to smoking area - hallway smoke odor.

It served my purpose well. Came for graduation, not there much. Coffee and breakfast in the morning and off for the day and clean.

Couple
James from Wichita, KS
April 18, 2012
Couple
9.0
Very clean rooms and staff was very polite. Excellent breakfast included with room.
Location is a bit awkward.

Rooms were very nice and included microwave, icebox etc. Hotel staff polite and helpful. Breakfast was excellent.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Steffany from Louisburg, KS
March 29, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
There was one hotel staff in particular that stood out, he was wonderful and very friendly!
Reviews of Hampton Inn Norman
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn Norman
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg