Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls

Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls in Niagara Falls

Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls

Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls Image
2 and 1/2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.2/10
5591 Victoria Avenue
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3L4

Hotel Guest Rating for Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls in Niagara Falls

# 12 of 135 hotels in Niagara Falls
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Lubo from Hamilton, Canada
November 24, 2014
Couple
10.0
Room was very nice and spacious for the price. King bed with whirlpool tub.
Group Traveler
Robert from Kitchener, Canada
September 25, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Carrie from Coplay, PA
September 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Shanghai, China
September 7, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Jane from Oshawa, Canada
August 31, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, Location, Location. It is just a few steps to the falls. And if you are into a casino it is at the front door of the hotel. Couldn't find a more reasonable lhotel with all the pluses.
We knew it would be busy with families so weren't surprised. We couldn't use the pool as it was full of kids. Would have liked to have had access in the evening after it had closed. Just for adults then we could have enjoyed it just to relax funtime

Breakfast and parking included were a plus. We have no complaints. It is within walking distance to everything, Clifton Hill, Falls, Casino the Bridge to the States is at the front door. Best hotel in Niagara for convenience. You just have to come out of the parking lot and make a right turn to everything including the factory mall. Great spot. Will be back for sure. When you get 6 weomen happy with everything you have done something right. ...read more

Couple
Chris from Vancouver, Canada
August 30, 2014
Couple
9.0
Big room, good wifi, free parking, clean! Everything that is important to a good stay was met here. 20 minute walk down to the falls.
Room overlooked the courtyard/pool area, which is rather noisy. Voices echo throughout the enclosed area, and resonate in the room. Sleep with earplugs.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Janet from Waterloo, Canada
August 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The hotel was situated in a great location to all the attractions that we wanted to see. We did not have to use our car over the two days of our stay at all.
The hotel is certainly dated and could use an upgrade but for the price compared to other hotels in the area it met our needs. The pool is way to small but I am sure most people go over to the waterpark anyway so it is not an issue.

The fact that we didn't have to pay for parking was a bonus. I find these days that tourists are gouged for everything so no parking fee was great. The breakfast was alright but I heard more than one person complain about the stickiness of the tables. They always seemed unclean even though I saw staff cleaning them regularly. I overheard a staff member mention that it is the soap they are currently using. I cannot say enough about the fact that when I approached the front desk asking about what denomination of coins to use in the vending machines for water he directed me to the little variety store within the hotel. Prices were much cheaper there and the owner was so friendly. The front desk staff are very friendly and approachable. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from South Orange, NJ
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
It was close to all of the main attractions. My 8yo enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi.
The breakfast selections was not that great.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clio, MI
August 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Location was great. Staff very nice and helpful. Lots of breakfast choices.
Couple
Joseph from Brampton, Canada
January 23, 2014
Couple
7.0
The cleanliness, the staff and the locality
Very soft matress, No fresh fruit for breakfast like apples. oranges or bananas. Only fruit salad available. No pool or whirl pool available.
Reviews of Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Clifton Victoria Inn At The Falls
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg