Hampton Inn New York Seaport

Hampton Inn New York Seaport in New York City

Hampton Inn New York Seaport

Hampton Inn New York Seaport Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.3/10
320 Pearl Street
New York, NY 10038

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New York Seaport in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New York Seaport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York Seaport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New York Seaport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Jamul, CA
September 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
6.0
Location was good and the staff was very congenial and helpful.
We were in the basement room, window was very dark and air conditioning was very noisy and could not be turned off due to restricted window opening. Air conditioning kept us awake throughout the night. (apparently, not a typical problem in all rooms.)

I recommend the hotel but be sure to request a room on one of the upper floors. Check the air conditioning noise when you check into the room. Used MTA trip planner to arrive by subway from airport and it took us to 320 Pearl Street in Brooklyn rather than Manhattan. ** Use zip code if using planner.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Daniel from Masury, OH
August 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Room was pretty big by NYC standards. Free breakfast with hot and cold food choices.
No

Staff was very friendly and accomodating. Nice place for business or pleasure. I was there with wife and two children and we all felt very comfortable and well taken care of.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Kingwood, TX
May 26, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Niles, IL
May 2, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
price
public spaces

really nice staff - good breakfast!

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Michigan City, IN
April 2, 2014
Couple
8.0
very small room. a bit noisy

disappointed to find out that i could have gotten a cheaper rate by just walking in and not doing it online.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
March 10, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Amazingly clean.
You could hear any noise from the hallway as if it was in your room. Which is usually not an issue for me, but either the guys next door took the longest time to leave their room, or the cleaning staff was really loud. Either way it was the only issue.

Located really close to South Street and The Paris which is an amazing cafe.

Couple
Jacklyn from Hawthorn Woods, IL
January 28, 2014
Couple
7.0
Good location in the Financial District. Close to Chinatown, LIttle Italy, and the subway for an easy compute to Midtown. The free breakfast was better than anticipated.
The bathroom was VERY cold, and we were told that there was nothing that could be done about it. They advertise that they have a fitness center, but they did not have one.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Delray Beach, FL
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Amazing staff members Larry, Sosmen...all so wonderful ! And so comfortable bed!!!!
Some construction noise but not too bad

Love our stay will define tell stay again when back to NYC

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Bethesda, MD
September 6, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very helpful and gracious. I also liked the locations near Seaport and Chinatown. It was easy to walk around and explore. The breakfasts were fine. While the main street is not super busy, we never had any problems hailing a taxi.
My only complaint was that the A/C vent brought in discussions from the floor above us. At first I thought someone was holding a loud discussion in the hallway. I later realized that the conversations were coming through the vent.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
I reserved 2rooms.i got my frist room at 13:45and they told me my 2room almost ready but when I returned at 21:00pm.they said there was a big mistake so every room was full that night¿¿we were 4,it was too late ,I stayed for free but it wasn't confortab
Reviews of Hampton Inn New York Seaport
(1 - 10 of 18 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York Seaport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg