Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.5/10
108 West 24th Street
New York, NY 10011

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 50 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ancaster, Canada
June 7, 2015
Couple
10.0
Very clean and comfortable. Fantastic breakfast every day. Friendly, attentive and helpful staff.
Nothing.
Solo Traveler
Debra from Salina, KS
May 23, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very efficient and helpful !!!!
Decor and furnishings are very old and tired. Towels are thread bare

Loveliest staff I have ever encountered! Better than most 4 star hotels.

Business Traveler
Suzan from Austin, TX
May 5, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0
Front desk personnel were great; helpful, professional, accommodating.
Only stayed one night.
Solo Traveler
Nancy from Philadelphia, PA
March 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
9.0
The room was very clean and surprisingly quiet, and I was only on the 10th floor.
The dining/bar area downstairs never seemed open. When I arrived I was asked to wait for my room, with no timeline given and then several other people were given a room ahead of me. They did offer me an additional warm cookie though!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Linda from London, Canada
March 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
Free breakfast
Too samll
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
March 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
The location was great, it was central enough that we could walk to most of the things we wanted to do in NYC.
The bathroom could have been better, though I am pretty certain we were in a handicapped equipped room so I expect this will not be the case for most other rooms.

The staff was great, the continental breakfast was good and the location was perfect. Overall a great stay and we are likely to stay again, a great value for Manhattan.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, MA
March 5, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
The setup for printing boarding passes wasn't working and I had to take a PDF on a memory stick to the front desk and have them print it, i.e. extra ten minute delay.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Little Rock, AR
January 25, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Clean, great room and I loved the fact that the trash was divided into "trach" and "recyle"
I had read a review that said the hotel was noisy. When I first arrived - I heard my neighbors arrive and some initial noise but after that - nothing. Not disturbed at all.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Joseline from Chicago, IL
January 13, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Location is perfect and the breakfast is good. Also you can enjoy free flow of tea and coffee in the lobby as well as the cookies during turndown.
Room is not very spacious and as each room on the floor is quite close by so sometimes you will be disturbed by the sound other guests are opening or closing doors which is quite scary at night as it sounds like somebody is opening your door.
Couple
Ryan from Secane, PA
December 26, 2014
Couple
10.0
This hotel is located within an easy walk to multiple subway lines. There are many places to eat and shop around the hotel. The room was very nice. Clean, spacious for New York and possessing a great view of the city
Reviews of Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York-Chelsea-Manhattan
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.