Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street in New York City

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
59 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 149 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, NY
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel was centrally located to all of the attractions we were interested in. We were lucky, and only had a room on the 2nd floor. That worked out great since one of our friends is afraid of elevators. We just took the stairs!
They do not have valet parking.

We called for service on the heat in the room, and they were there in probably 10 minutes. The gentleman was courteous, and we were able to joke around with him. All the staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Couple
Melissa from New York, NY
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great - had everything I needed to touch down for a night, and in a convenient location.
It was freezing and hard to sleep, despite changing the thermostat. The person at the front desk stayed with a cranky lady in front of me for too long after she had been served. I waited approximately 15 minutes behind her to check in.

Overall, I would come again. It's hard to turn a cranky lady away, but maybe teach personnel how to delicately say no or help someone else and return to them.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
centrally located with easy access to subway right outside the hotel entrance. very clean Hilton owned hotel. free wifi and breakfast.
rooms tight. no real common areas except for breakfast room. transients tend to loiter in front of hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anastasia from Rochester, NY
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service! Excellent service. The little things like being able to get a glass of water or a hot chocolate any time of day went a long way. The fresh baked cookies in the middle of the day was a nice touch and my daughters loved it!
Nothing. I would definitely stay here again. The subway is right outside the door if you are with little ones and they can't walk ten blocks. I can't say enough about the service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Philadelphia, PA
December 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
location, staff super friendly, breakfast (although they close at 10am, they continue to serve until food is gone). walking distance to Macys flagship store.
can't think of any right now. rooms are a bit small, as others have also mentioned, but it's NYC.

taxis are easily accessible, subway station is nearby. unpretentious environment, friendly staff.

Family Traveling with Teens
Patricia from Murrells Inlet, SC
December 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The staff was very helpful. Hotel was great for someone who didn't know the area very well. I was please to see that Macy's was at one end and the empire state building at the other. Also, we were able to walk to Time Square.
That there was a restaurant at the Hotel.

The Location and it was very clean.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
November 19, 2014
Couple
8.0
good free breakfast and free wifi. Very convenient location.
Rooms small, no real public areas other than breakfast area and a couch in lobby.

Clean, convenient location and a terrific staff.

Solo Traveler
James from Setauket, NY
November 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
November 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Central NYC location. Free wifi and breakfast. Staff goes out of their way to be nice.
Rooms are small even for NYC standards. The front of the hotel has a number of tables and chairs, they could do a better job keeping transients off them.

Hilton owned hotel, better than most in this category of three stars. Staff is really helpful here.

Couple
Stephanie from Chicago, IL
September 29, 2014
Couple
10.0
The location was great - near the subway - shopping - Empire State Building and Times Square. The free breakfast and free wifi was a plus.
the room was small - but I expect that in New York.
Reviews of Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg