Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
59 West 35th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 168 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Linda from Florissant, MO
July 13, 2015
Couple
10.0
Location was great- within walking distance of Times Square, Empire State Building but far enough away that you feel like you're "away" from the hustle & bustle. Loved the outdoor space in the front. Hotel Employee the concierge was extremely helpful.
Only negative part of our stay was the breakfast buffet- quality of food was very poor and staff couldn't keep up with keeping items stocked- we waited a long time both mornings for food to be re-stocked.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Honolulu, HI
July 12, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Very good buffet breakfast. Very good: right next to the MTI subway station. Very helpful staff.
None
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Montague, NJ
July 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
THE ROOM WAS VERY CLEAN BEDS COMFY A/C & HEAT worked! Yes,we needed both - after spending all day in the rain at a concert! Able to order food to our room from outside restaurant. And they kept our baggage safe after our checkout-free of charge!!!
One of two elevators broken all three days - wait times long and elevator very crowded - especially with luggage.

Also, I called prior to check in with a few questions - all questions answered and info was helpful. They even changed our room from a king bed to two double beds - no extra charge, because we had one adult and two teenagers. Staff gave me tips on how to get a cab and not get ripped off! Great experience - definitely stay there again!

Couple
Thomas from Paris, AR
June 20, 2015
Couple
9.0
great location, at Heralds square. close to bars, retail shopping, and subway
breakfast was very crowded
Couple
Denise from Philadelphia, PA
May 29, 2015
Couple
10.0
I everything about this hotel, no complaints.
Nothing
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Lunenburg, MA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The staff was great and very accommodating
There room was small, no fridge, no parking for hotel guests
Michael from Dacula, GA
March 10, 2015
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Roaring Branch, PA
March 9, 2015
Couple
9.0
cleanliness, food and services was good
Just that it was located in such a busy street, parking was a block over, so it was cold walking back to the motel, I think it would be helpful if the price of the room included the parking
Couple
Xin from Columbus, OH
March 4, 2015
Couple
7.0
Location is great for such a price.
the girl in the front desk, was cold. I behaved very polite. She didn't do anything wrong, but just appeared very cold. You don't feel you are welcomed to live there.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charleston, SC
February 13, 2015
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location is great.
My AC unit started to sound like a motorcycle next to my bed middle of the night.
Reviews of Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street
(1 - 10 of 64 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.