Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street in New York City

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.8/10
59 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 130 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.8.0
8.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburgh, PA
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The friendliness and help of staff was outstanding.
Solo Traveler
Thomas from West Palm Beach, FL
August 13, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Wipaporn from Colton, CA
August 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Teens
Rodolfo from La Puente, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was clean, the breakfast bar was the best. People were very nice. The guests there were nice too. The sundries that they put out were very excellent. And when we came back exhausted, it was good having such good cable TV.
We only had one problem, the toilet in our room kept plugging up. One plummer told us that we should put the toilet paper in the waste basket instead of flushing it down the toilet. Ugh! Plus someone spilled in the elevator my granddaughter had a fall.

The location was very good. We walked to Times Square, we were close to the subway, and there were always taxis available, being a senior citizen that walks very slowly that was good. We could see the Empire State Bldg from our room. Shops were close.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Jackson Heights, NY
July 16, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Bedford, NH
July 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Mastro from Stratford, NJ
July 6, 2014
Couple
8.0
Everything about this hotel was really nice and clean
I did not like that I asked and wrote and called to make sure that the person that booked use our rooms say happy birthday to my wife and I waited and he didn't.

The room was very nice, I say in a lot of hotels in ny and some have spots on there sheets and the breakfast isn't that good but this place was on point. only problem was elevator was a bit small but still cool with me

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
June 30, 2014
Couple
8.0
Clean nice hotel in a great area for visiting the city. Staff makes this place enjoyable, very nice and very helpful. Breakfast included. Right in Herald Sq, subway just outside hotel.
Its a borderline 3 star. More like a 2 1/2 star motel. Wifi was a bust, didn't work well at all. Small common areas, 2 couch lobby and the breakfast room was about it.

At the right price this is a great place to stay. Its centrally located and near subways, Penn St and Grand Central.

Group Traveler
Chad from Louisville, KY
May 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Location, location, location
The parking, but that's to be expected in Manhattan.
Business Traveler
Carol from St. Louis, MO
May 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Breakfast and internet
They overcharged me by----. The desk clerk was irritated with me that the charges were incorrect and mulishly adjusted the bill without ever apologizing.
Reviews of Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
(1 - 10 of 51 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg