Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street in New York City

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street Image
3 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.7/10
59 West 35Th Street
New York, NY 10001
take a virtual tour

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street in New York City

See Most Popular hotels in New York City
Based on 155 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
January 6, 2015
Group Traveler
10.0
The hotel was in a wonderful location, centrally located, including the subway and great shopping. The staff was wonderful, the room was great and we thoroughlly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay there again! Bonus, the "free" breakfast was great
Couple
Tonda from Philadelphia, PA
January 4, 2015
Couple
5.0
The location was perfect! The staff were friendly and welcoming.
The heater thermostat in our room was broken. We needed to manually turn the heat on and off which meant during the night it got extremely cold and then extremely hot.
Solo Traveler
Steve from Prince George, VA
December 30, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean rooms comfortable bed, and good location.
Hotel cleaning staff, using the patron elevators.

I would indeed recomend this hotel to other people who travel to NY.

Group Traveler
Dongkeun from Vestal, NY
December 30, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
the hotel is very great. no complains.
.

great breakfast, clean, and nice.

Couple
Rosa from Schenectady, NY
December 28, 2014
Couple
5.0
Breakfast, cleanliness
Room was small, reserved a king bed and got two full size beds with no accomodations, didn't tell us the price of parking until after we parked in the garage.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
December 27, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Amazing hotel! We stayed here for Mariah Careys concert, Macys Day Parade, shopping etc. My daughter and I have enjoyed staying here for every visit to NYC. It offers so many incentives such as: courteous staff, scrumptious breakfast buffet, clean rooms
Everything was outstanding!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Auburn, NY
December 16, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Hotel was centrally located to all of the attractions we were interested in. We were lucky, and only had a room on the 2nd floor. That worked out great since one of our friends is afraid of elevators. We just took the stairs!
They do not have valet parking.

We called for service on the heat in the room, and they were there in probably 10 minutes. The gentleman was courteous, and we were able to joke around with him. All the staff was extremely polite and helpful.

Couple
Melissa from New York, NY
December 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
The room was great - had everything I needed to touch down for a night, and in a convenient location.
It was freezing and hard to sleep, despite changing the thermostat. The person at the front desk stayed with a cranky lady in front of me for too long after she had been served. I waited approximately 15 minutes behind her to check in.

Overall, I would come again. It's hard to turn a cranky lady away, but maybe teach personnel how to delicately say no or help someone else and return to them.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Amityville, NY
December 8, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
centrally located with easy access to subway right outside the hotel entrance. very clean Hilton owned hotel. free wifi and breakfast.
rooms tight. no real common areas except for breakfast room. transients tend to loiter in front of hotel.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Anastasia from Rochester, NY
December 5, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Service! Excellent service. The little things like being able to get a glass of water or a hot chocolate any time of day went a long way. The fresh baked cookies in the middle of the day was a nice touch and my daughters loved it!
Nothing. I would definitely stay here again. The subway is right outside the door if you are with little ones and they can't walk ten blocks. I can't say enough about the service.
Reviews of Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
(1 - 10 of 68 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New York - 35Th Street
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg