Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.)

Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.) in New Orleans

Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.)

Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.) Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.4/10
3626 St. Charles Ave.
New Orleans, LA 70115

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.) in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.)
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.1.0
9.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.)

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Kathleen, GA
May 11, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The breakfast buffet was fabulous! Lots of choices for both hot and cold breakfast items.
The beds were completely awful. For as much as we spent for an evening there I didn't sleep very well at all. The mattress felt like a--- special, not at all what I was expecting.

The staff was very attentive to our needs. They made an additional stop to Wal-Mart completely unnecessary. Thanks for having odd items on hand.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Alexandria, VA
March 18, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Gerald from Rockville, MD
February 22, 2014
10.0
Location, staff, public spaces
I was unable to claim points in my Hilton Honors account

Great location and excellent service from staff

Business Traveler
James from Houston, TX
December 5, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and the people at the front desk.
Bathroom had some weird yellowing in the shower.

Great place to stay in the garden district. They have included parking which was a huge plus for me as parking there can be up to 40 dollar a night. The staff were very friendly and the price was right. The shower could use a good bleaching but it was clean. I would stay there again if I needed to be in that part of town.

Family Traveling with Teens
Anna from Ormond Beach, FL
June 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Hot breakfast plus complimentary 24 hr drinks and fruits were great . But what made our stay pretty spectacular were the staff who were always willing to help and make us feel at home... Ms Sue and Ms Gwen were the epitome of Southern hospitality...
I didn't like the smell of the room when we first got there...

Overall, we enjoyed our stay!!!

Couple
John from Friendswood, TX
August 14, 2012
Couple
9.0
Nice clean run hotel, spacious room, free car parking and nice breakfast buffet
I honestly do not have a negative thing to say about this hotel

The room was clean with Fridge, Microwave, free WiFi and nice large screen TV. Bathroom was spacious and Maid service left room looking like new each day. Breakfast buffet was available from 6:00am to 10:00am so even non early risers were catered for, with a nice selection of cold and hot food. Elevators worked on a room key security, so felt real secure. The hotel had a nice secure parking lot which was included with the package. we were really happy with the choice. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Jessie from Atoka, OK
July 27, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
They had wonderful extras like ice cold lemon water in the lobby and poolside and nosh in the evening.
The bathroom needed updating.

I enjoyed staying at this hotel. It had an upscale feel in the lobby with quaint amenities that are not normal in other hotels where I have stayed.

Family Traveling with Teens
Julie from Collierville, TN
May 28, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
The best breakfast I've had at a Hampton Inn, the location in Garden District and trolley to French Quarter
The rooms need updating
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Milford, NH
April 28, 2012
Business Traveler
5.0
General sitting area.
Quality of room, bed and
chair for the price.
Couple
Jim from Georgetown, IN
October 31, 2010
Couple
7.0
I liked the convenience of the trolley car.
Reviews of Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.)
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Orleans (St. Charles Ave.)
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg