Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown

Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown in New Orleans

Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown

Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 8.6/10
226 Carondelet Street
New Orleans, LA 70130

Hotel Guest Rating for Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 15 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring, TX
April 28, 2014
10.0
I have stayed in several hotels in New Orleans, and this Hampton Inn is definitely one of my favorites. Large rooms. Secure hotel. Very convenient location. Friendly staff. Highly recommend!
Couple
Anzlum from Philadelphia, MS
February 25, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Park Ridge, NJ
October 22, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location was close to Bourbon Street. Also close to the convention center and some good restaurants.
Upon check in I was told I had a shower only, no tub. I asked for a room with a tub (it was 1:00 and no rooms were available). I was told they were sold out. I think they give Priceline customers the least desirable rooms due to the price paid.

Good location, good breakfast. Not sure about needing a key to run the elevator - it made me feel unsafe. Not very well sound proofed - old, historic building so if someone slammed a door, it could be felt and heard regardless of the time of day. Room was recently renovated - nice carpet and TV and bedding. I had a walk in shower, meaning only a curtain and the water could run on the entire floor. ...read more

Couple
Tricia from Plymouth, MI
June 25, 2013
Couple
7.0
The renovations are nice
We could not check in early.

Hotel was better than I was expecting due to the renovations. It is secure and quiet off of the normal French Quarter. Paid around xxx/night and it was a good sleep.

Group Traveler
Lisa from Macclenny, FL
April 19, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
The location was great, breakfast was a nice added bonus. Atmosphere was better than I was expecting. I will definitely use this hotel again for our next trip.
Everything was great.

If you just want to see what downtown New Orleans is all about this is a great location. You can just park your car or have valet park your car, and for the rest of the weekend you can walk to everything in the area of Bourbon Street and the French Quarters area. Even though you are situated in downtown New Orleans you felt safe. The staff was nice and very helpful. Very clean for the age of the hotel. We were very pleased. We will use this hotel the next time we come to visit. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Robert, LA
April 3, 2013
Group Traveler
9.0
Yes hotel was one block from bourbon st
Breakfast did not provide meat.everything else was ok
Couple
Peggy from Lebanon, NH
August 14, 2012
Couple
8.0
Great location, friendly staff, close to train station, nice breakfast
Looked like there were renovations underway because parts of the hotel looked a bit worn
Couple
Cindy from Central, SC
April 10, 2012
Couple
10.0
The King Suite that we stayed in was huge and had a sofa and a wall of windows.

The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. We asked for pillows and blanket for our niece who stayed with us one night and they arrived almost instantly.

Solo Traveler
Emily from Austin, TX
February 22, 2012
Solo Traveler
9.0
Location! Location! Location! There was also a very friendly staff.
The bathroooms were a bit old and in need of remodeling.

The hotel was a great location with very nice staff. The walk to/from the hotel was safe. It was easy to get a taxi since staff were out front all day and most of the night.

Solo Traveler
Juanita from Wichita Falls, TX
August 29, 2011
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have stayed at Gaylord Texan and a J. W. Marriot, the room and service were equal to luxury hotels.

The street on which this hotel is located turns into Bourbon Street in less than two blocks. What a plus for a weary traveler after twelve hours on the road!

Reviews of Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Hampton Inn New Orleans-Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg